Daily Selfie #33 - A couple of chins get ready to PartysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

@papa-pepper's Daily Steemit Selfie Challenge continues to get more creative and fun with every passing day! Once, long ago a friend of mine told me about a year long daily selfie challenge - the mode of delivery was facebook and the prizes were 'self-accountability'. We have been rewarded with accountability and more with Papa Pepper and crew - we have made many friends, worked together as a team daily, and also practiced our camera skills!

Today we had to dress up our chins.

Together Selfie.jpg
Even our chins are in love

In order to make our chins presentable this evening, we had to spend quite a bit of time in front of the mirror. @ecoinstante got off to a good start while I wandered around the house texting comments to fellow steemians.

I stopped in to take a picture of her progress.

Preparing the chin ecoinstante 1.jpg
Practice makes perfect!

Suddenly, I remembered one of the neatest and most unique gifts ever given to me - my Honest Amish Beard Wax! I ran to get it as I realized that my mustache would have to become a beard, and my beard become hair. With beard wax I could force my mustache to 'stand up' and become an upside down beard.

Beard Was Honest Amish -2.jpg
This stuff also smells delicious!

I have used my treasured beard wax only sparingly thoughout the years, but a little goes a long way when one is preparing the beard for acting, role playing, job interviews or selfie contests!

Together we continue preparing our chins.

Preparing chins together 3.jpg
Standing a mustache is hard work

We lay down to take the selfies, as usual for these difficult shots, I took @ecoinstante's selfie and she took mine. We even gave them clothing to cover up our noses.

@ecoinstante went first:

Ecoinstante chin selfie daily selfie challenge.jpg
Even her chin is elegant!

Followed by me!

Ecoinstante chin selfie day 33.jpg
This may be Dilbert's boss.

We had so much fun dressing up our chins that we wanted our little chin people to be together. The hardest selfie of the night was both of us squished together on a small sofa trying our darnedest to frown so that our chin people would be smiling!

Together Original.jpg
The original shot!

I hoped you enjoyed our creative process tonight! For more fun with the selfie contest - check out Papa Peppers Month in Review, or any of the recent Honorarium's by @coffeesource.net

Love and Light!

Sort:  

impresionante, los dos se ven espectaculares.

how interesting. I could never have guessed that they were chins if I had not seen the last pic with the noses :D and seen the process !! :D :D .... You guys did a great job ! :)

Thank you! I would recommend @papa-pepper's original video which is hilarious

Awesome !! Unbelievably awesome and funny !! Super ! Amazing talent :) Loved it :)

Papa pepper has been a fun guy to follow. Do you follow any successful users that are highly recommendable?

Tough question ! Successful users and good content ! Hmmmm :D :D :D :D . Jokes apart, Yes, there are a few whose content is good and they are successful users and also good. - @bluemist , @godflesh, @skypilot @samuel-earp-art @drakos @dandesign86 @leoplaw @beautifulbullies @daveks and a few others whose names I do not remember right now :). @psywalker too , @ecoinstant :) ... Yes Papa Pepper is fun :)

Great list! I will check them out ;p I appreciate the inclusion!

My pleasure :)

What I love most is that you two do it together! Everything is more fun when you do it with your bestie!👍🏼😁

This is so true. Neither of us would have lasted this long if it wasn't for the team effort ;)

Hahahaha this is simply awesome! Both your chins are really cool. I love Mr. and Mr.s Chinny Chin.

Thank you! We are having a lot of fun - I loved your freewrite, I enjoy when you write about us :)

😂😂😂 OMG! YOU TWO ARE PHENOMENAL! 👏👏👏

Thank you Jyoce! The fun part is seeing you laugh ;p

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Wow, that's incredible and a fun thing to do! 😮

Signimg up for @papa-pepper's selfie contest with my wife has been one of the most interesting things we have done since on steemit.

Do you follow any successful users that are highly recommendable?

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 49.0% @glitterbooster upgoat, thanks to @deaconlee
It consists of $0.56 vote and $0.19 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ecoinstant to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

wow that beard wax does impressive work. this post was hilarious...cheers

Cheers! Highly recommended that beard wax is - if you've a crazy beard it can be hard to look uncrazy for job interviews and such, this stuff helps a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46