Everybody talks about bad vaccines for babies

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My cousin has a 10 years old son with diagnosed autism.

He's here but he isn't. The boy look beautiful but his look is empty. It's not easy to write these words for me, especially because I like that boy and his family very much and more, I am a father now and as much I am happy, I am also worried and I can't just chase away some thoughts from my mind. We all know that the boy was completely normal and advanced child until he had 13 months. Then, he was just gone. Last week his parents took him to my place to see the baby. It was so unusual to see that he reacted on baby so positively, he even smiled!

My cousin states that the cause of the autism of his son is the vaccination.

And people all around me talk about bad vaccination.

One of my neighbors refused to vaccinate his two sons because of those things so he had to pay the penalty and his kids are not allowed to go to nursery. But the same neighbor of mine collects can food and digs deep basement because conspiracy theories drove him mad.

I see many normal, healthy, smart and lively kids wherever I look. I worked in high school and I was substitute in elementary school. Many of my friends have little children, all of them had vaccination and everything seems great with them. But if so many people talk about bad vaccination, there must be something in it!

That vaccination is probably a trigger for something that the kid already has predispositions for.


IMAGE SOURCE

In first year, or in first 13 months, every child in my county gets 5 vaccinations.

  1. First vaccination an infant gets after the birth and it is protection against hepatitis B. The most people doesn't consider this vaccination dangerous.
  2. Second vaccination the baby gets when it is two months old. Then the baby gets second dose of protecton against hepatitis B, but also first doses of protection against rotavirus, diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis, pneumococcal disease and polio. Also not considered as dangerous.
  3. Third vaccination is given to child at the age of four months and it contains the same protections as the second vaccine but without the third dose of protection against hepatitis B. Also not considered as dangerous.
  4. Fourth vaccine (child 6 months old) contains all protections as the second one (third dose of protecion against hepatitis B included) and, if is the season of flu, child gets yearly vaccination also for influenza. Most people don't consider this vaccine dangerous.
  5. Fifth vaccine (for 12-13 months old child) is the subject of suspicion of worried parents. This is the dangerous vaccine that everybody talks about. It contains the booster dose of protection from Haemophilus influenzae type b, dose against pneumococcal disease and doses of protection against measles, mumps, rubella, chickenpox and Hepatitis A.

Children get sixth vaccine when they are 18 months old and next when they have between 4 and 6 years.

So what is the problem with fifth vaccine (12-13 months)?

Vaccinations protect babies from many diseases.

They improve immune system of children by developing antibodies to fight and prevent diseases that were dangerous for life in our history. The mortality of children was much larger before World War II. Also many grown ups were dying because of diseases for which today's babies get vaccinations to prevent them. I'm not from US but I found this nice image for you to see how vaccinations of children helped to fight those diseases.


IMAGE SOURCE

You can find many different opinions and information if you search the media about this topic.

You will find those who claim that parents who refuse to vaccinate their children are mad because they expose their children to great danger. But you can find a lot about how mentioned vaccination causes autism and that 1 of 500 vaccinations is "the bad one". I found out about Dr. Jeff Bradstreet who claimed that fifth vaccination causes autism and he was found killed in the river? So what to believe?

My daughter will be two months old in five days so it is not time for me think about those things and I should take this all as #whysoserious for now and enjoy our baby... but the time doesn't stop here, vaccination days are approaching so, I guess, it's normal to be worried. I still don't know all about it, but vaccination is the obligation in my county and children are not allowed to go to nursery and schools if they are not vaccinated.

So when I count all pluses and minuses, I am left only with positive thoughts! Thank you!

logo

Sort:  

I am not Doctor..
I am mechanic engineer ( PHD in Fluid Mechanics )..
But everyone read this post will see :
That is really an important problem to discuss and must the authority to be pushed to fix it ..

As I know in the 1940's and 50's tens of thousands of children were crippled and killed by polio.

Even today these diseases can lead to pneumonia, choking, brain damage, heart problems, and blindness in children who are not protected. And they still kill children every year.

Thanks for sharing

Thanks for a great, informative and interesting comment!

People forget the millions of babies that don't die from vaccines but cling on the few cases of autism and blame the vaccines for them... First, there is no scientific proof showing such connection. There was one study many years ago but it was based on false data... This study has been debunked again and again.

I have many things to say on this topic but it will take me too many hoursto say all I have to say. So, instead I will only say one thing.

In the country where I come from, Greece, most couples used to to have at least 6 children, not long ago, about 80-90 years ago. Why? Because they KNEW that at least half of their children would either die or end up paralyzed from diseases. A child back then dieing from a disease wasn't a tragedy. It was just another day! (it was, but you get my point)

Words like smallpox & polymielitis used to once spread TERROR (and death) to the hearts of men and today are only entries in wikipedia thanks to vaccines. But no, there is some huge conspiracy that for some reason saves millions and millions of lifes in exchange for some autistic kids...

All same as here! People had more children because very few survived. And chickenpox was fatal disease.

I don't think, vaccine has anything to do with autism , however cure for autism may soon be available. You can have a look at my post which I shared :

https://steemit.com/blog/@sanjeevm/treatment-for-autism-may-be-a-possibility-soon-my-brother-is-waiting-for-that

Thank you for this comment, but I don't think that 1 of 68 is real number

To be honest, we have been waiting desperately for something that will cure my brother's son. Apart from being optimistic, we can do a little. So keep up the hope.

I wish you all the best and to your brother's kid. It seems that the cure could change the world

Upvoted by @andravasko , upvoted community helps minnow steemit . explanation HERE !!!

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dumar022 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

British people used vaccinations as weapons against native Americans

As long as your cancerous government doesn't force me by law to inject these poisons. If your government does force me, now we have a problem. I suffer from vaccination infection so for me it's the same as pointing a gun a me. Anybody who tries to vaccinate my child I will respond as if they point a gun at them. Read up on the history of vaccination and how the British originally used vaccinations as weapons (against native Americans) not prevention from disease.

Singapore also has quite bit of vaccinations for kids buti don't know the exact numbers. I think most countries introduce more as they develop

Yes, there are more and more of them and more ingredients in those cocktails

The vaccination <-> Autism link has been debunked so many times already I can't understand how people still fall for that ill-researched 1998 study.

It all looks like some funny conspiracy theory until you don't have your own child

Great post @dumar022. Thank you for sharing :-)

Kind of reminds me of this video I saw:

I guess we just need to talk about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72