You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: have you been bullied?

in #life7 years ago

Another problem with staying in a relationship like this is that it will affect your health. Chemicals and hormones in our bodies react to drama, sadness, confusion and emotional pain. Our immune system suffers, opening us up to illnesses making it harder to fight off viruses and bacteria. Our eating patterns will most likely change too which can make us even more vulnerable to illness.

AB. SO. LUTELY. In my life, after 7 years of destructive negativity - I actually DID need to X them out of my life. There have been multiple attempts to speak truth to them, pray for them, pray WITH them, distance myself, etc. It became obvious that the only thing that mght help them see the damage they're causing is to remove myself completely. I hope that the relationship will be restored properly, but until they start to see what they're actions do to everyone (i'm not the only one in my family that has finally had to sever ties) then they will have to live separated from us, unable to bring chaos into our peace - and war into our sanity.... awful, awful reality - but we will wait until God brings healing. Thank you for this post! I hope that anyone out there who is too scared or intimidated into standing up to the bullies of their lives - will be a little bit more rallied after reading this post!

Sort:  

What I mean by X ing them out is permanent. Not leaving the door open for reconciliation. After giving this more thought, I realized that there are a couple of people in my life who would not be welcome in even as a stranger.

I can relate to your words with someone who brings chaos, war - I used to call it emotional terriorism! I'm shaking thinking about it. Anyhow...it's a great topic but hard to face. Separation never helped in my situation. So that person has X'd themselves because they believe I was the problem. Go figure.

You are a great person to talk to @dreemsteem and always have something of value to say. Thank you.

I love talking to you too!!! funny how we can connect through comments right? :)
and i see what you mean. Yes - we should always leave the door open for reconciliation. even when it seems humanly impossible.... leave the heart open for miracles :)

and emotional terrorism!!!!!!! that is EXACTLY how i would describe it. I'll have to keep that one in my back pocket (and give you credit of course if I use it! hehehe)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72