HIDE AND SEEK at Ginny Lee Cafe and the Upcoming Steemit Gathering in NYC!

in #life7 years ago

I had hoped that I was going to be doing a cafe and brewery post with my mom, unfortunately we were short on time for the afternoon, and doing a tasting at the brewery is not something I want to rush--so my "Mom and a Brewery" post is going to have to wait until the week after next.

The reason it can't be this coming week is

I am going on vacation!

and not just any vacation, an incredibly awesome vacation where I will be meeting

the absolutely stunning @surfermarly!

She is on her own vacation, a portion of which includes three days in NYC, providing me with this amazing opportunity.

And to make this even more exciting, we will be meeting up with steemit's own community liaison

@andrarchy

as well as the brilliant poet

@prufarchy

and the creators of the Steemit Park in Brooklyn-

@voronois and @hansikhouse

-an ingenious project you can find more information on HERE

Of course I will be telling you all about this when I return.

In addition I'll be staying with my fantastically fun (funtastic?) family on Long Island for several days-I seriously can't wait to see them and be in a house filled with my fast talking, always laughing, big drinking cousins-whose motto is "If it ain't Bud, it ain't beer." (I once left a bottle of Sam Adam's there, and when we came to visit the following year it was on a shelf collecting dust--True Story!)

All of these things are what mom and I discussed at the lovely brunch we had at Wagner Winery and Brewery's delightful Ginny Lee cafe.

Oh and, it's a Hide and Seek, so see if you can spot me!



025-04.jpeg

As close as we got to the brewery sadly...but it just gives me something to look forward to.



032-01.jpeg



003-02.jpeg



005-02.jpeg



006-03.jpeg



008-03.jpeg
My lovely Italian mama



View from the back balcony:

010-04.jpeg



011-03.jpeg



018-03.jpeg
Delicious French Onion Soup



020-02.jpeg

"Chocolate Ball" A hard chocolate shell with a layer of cake filled with dark and white chocolate mousse- yum!



View from the side deck:

024-03.jpeg



026-02.jpeg



We will be in this building doing samples of deliciously crafted Wagner beer (where I am determined that my mom catch a buzz and give me a fun story to relay) So when I post it, don't miss it ;)
030-01.jpeg



And definitely don't miss the upcoming posts about the vacation/meet-up!

Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Lovely photos as always. I had to scroll through the photos a few times before I found you. Your hiding is getting better ;-) I'll tell you in Chat, so I'm not being a spoiler...

Thank you love! I'm glad I camouflaged myself better, though I might have to give the credit to my mom on that one, she's the one who suggested that spot :)

Oh you are such a cutie, thanks for the lovely words!!! Can't wait to meet you and the New York gang soon 😍 Big hugs

Says the cutest girl on steemit, whom I will be giving a big hug too in a short time ;) I hope you're having the best time, I can't wait to hear about it!

Hi, I'm at the Starbucks on 52 between 6 and 7...there are so many around here, this one is ext to bar americain is that right?

I am definitely looking forward to some Steemian time in person! The weather should be perfect for it

Agree with the first sentiment wholeheartedly, though HOT is not necessarily my favorite temperature haha! I'm willing the forecast to go down to a respectable 75 (I'm just that powerful, lol)

Fantastic post. I cant believe i have not been following you yet!

It always amazes me how big steemit actually is, the great people I continue to meet who have been here. Thank you, you are very sweet!

That looks so lovely and the I love French onion soup! So delicious!

Thank you so much, it really is delicious there, wonderful place :)

I would like to go to here.
My heart will be released

Wow, what a powerful way to cause me to appreciate where I live. Thank you for this comment @fusan.

So pretty! I have not been to Wagner Vineyards but have been to others in Lodi! Nothing like a beautiful day on sunny Seneca!

If you get the opportunity, I definitely recommend it! You are absolutely right about that, my parent's live on it and growing up we always had a boat so I was quite literally on beautiful sunny Seneca quite a bit :) And the past couple of years we've had jet skiis...have you ever been jet skiing? It is a load of fun!

beautiful pictures as always :) have fun on vacation

Thank you, and I definitely intend to!

Amazing views and that soup looks delicious! Looking forward to your next post :)

The views are pretty amazing, and the soup was most certainly delicious! Thank you very much @emelyeucebio!

Beautiful pictures ... Hope you all have a great time
I have Upvoted and Followd you :)

Thank you, I know that we will :) I really appreciate that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71