Random Thought + Giveaway

in #life6 years ago

Random Thought -- CHAOS & PANIC ..... A lot of people experienced this yesterday when Verizons service had an outage in our area. I don't own a cell but just about everyone I know has one. I see how attached people get to there phones and yesterday people where in bad moods.... The cell phone creep as I call it. How long could you go without your cell phone if you have one and do you feel wierd when your cell phone is not near you?

I am doing daily giveaways.

To enter leave a brief comment with why you should get picked or what your plans for the money are and I will select 2 posts for a full up vote. (usually the same day)

My vote is currently worth .80 (ish)

I plan on raising my vote value over time.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

Hi mr @dreamryer007 i hope you are having a good weekend. Quite interesting the question, over the years the phones have been quite indispensable, many work through these, others search of the events of the world. To be honest in my country is common to have problems with a phone platform so theres alot angry ppl when this happens. Currently when I'm in the hospital there are so many occupations that I don't usually use the phone. But i am in my sleepy hour and look where I am? Writing at Steemit at 2:11 am trying to earn some sbd ans sp when I should be resting after a pretty moved day. Cell phones and technology are the best though but sometimes we need a break.

Cheers o/

Congratulations you win.

Time always flows, each generation is different from the one that precedes it...yet there is one thing i have seen constant in my mom's generations and in my grandparent's, they all are sure that past times where better than present ones. It is fun to recall it, when i was ten, i remember an argumemt that my grand mother had with my mom, grandmma state that my mother's friends were vicious, that she won't get any good from them...of course my mom argued back and in the end she told my that grandmma just could not addapt to the new dynamics of the 21th century, she said that in some manner my grandmma was frozen in time...from this i expected that my mom would be comprenhensive when the time came for me to venture away from her schemes of behavior, but guess what xD, she wasn't comprenhensive at all, she was overprotective as hell! She loves me, and i love her back deeply...but she overeacts any time she thinks that i might be taking a dangerous or misleading path.

And, we are here now, in the digital era...most things that happen with busisness, academy, people engagement, and many others occur trough a digital device. Informations is the engine of present times (crypto is the milestone of it), we are connected to the bone with each other, is such a way that for many every day has no meaning if he or she isn't interacting with someone else on a phone or on a computer, even when that person is hundreds of miles away, and they barely know each other faces.

As with everything in life, this situation has its uppsides and its downsides, i think that balance is key to get the advantages of this digital world and to keep locked most of its hazards, we must be updated with the ever changing trends yet we must keep a foot on reality and never forget to expend valuable time with the people we have around us, in short we have to get the benefits off being connected with the digital world without lossing the ability to be connected with the real world.

Since all modern societies lies its foundations on information and digital technology, Government Institutions, Universities, Enterprises, Banks, and of course us on steemit can keep going thanks to that technology, and i hope this keep going smoothly and with high benefits to all of us. I plan to dedivate my time and contribute to have this done so, and i hope you back me up with an upvote Mr. @dreamryder007. All of us have a role to play to keep this great community on going, and i will do my best effort.

Best regards.

Congratulations you win.

Come on man...Due to respect you are doing great job helping newbies by your Giveaway upvotes ... But I am afraid you got no real shit to talk or content !! You just make post about bullshit giveaway ..Lol Look at your account (i don't even have to say it) everyday same shit... Atleast replay to us if we answer your thoughts ... I won your give away couple of times but it doesn't mean i should embrace you for your upvote .. stop bullshiting us..lol

??? I am giving away 20% of earnings .... I don't have that much time atm, sorry.

friend dreamryder007 you do an excellent job, there are always people looking to criticize social work. even if it is a publication that is repeated every day, is part of a social work that contributes a lot for those who need it, so I am one of those who give faith, that the work as you are is admirable, so I do not understand the text of the friend, regalsoldier. He has commented that he has won several times. for the love of God be grateful regalsoldier, the essence of humanity is to thank everything that comes through social support.

I heard once steemit for content creater not for making post giveaway for each and everday.lol
My straight question to you.. why do I have to follow him ? Because of he giving upvotes ? I knew you do..
(You might say if you don't like unfollow him .. and sure I'll if he continue posting this bullshit ..) check his profile he raps reward pool by just posting few sentence everyday and pays 100sbd to promote that ? You thing its normal to you ? Or sack of your selfishness to get a upvote? I don't criticise no one.. i speak the truth.. when someone can't handle the truth they make lame excuses like you did..lol

To details, you underst your opinion. it is valid to continue with what you consider to be true but: what message do you give to those people who were helped by dreamryder007.

How to ignore help when it is obvious?

I understand that your opinion is based on doing the right thing and not continue with a set of publications that are repeated.

but instead of insulting we must give ideas. for example:

that the friend dreamryder007 instead of publishing the same do a kind of creative function in the form of support, where it is not the same publication per day but it is a different content but in order to help.

I am not one of those who criticize but of those who contribute since an idea is better than any insult. happy week :)

If you label my honest opinion as insult to someone, sorry mate its not my fault.
Look at this a month ago what I said about him Screenshot_2018-04-15-09-44-06-860_com.ksmobile.cb.png once i got Upvote and i didn't even want his upvote because I'm not greedy and i ain't feel good what he keep doing.
To your question : To the people who got Upvote from him they're selfish and greedy to get whatever free in the world including you. and are you going to deny the fact he helping without selfishness ? No nooo .... I don't think so.. his content is giveaway post.. and if you want to giveaway why do you have to spend 100 sbd to promote that ?😂 Really mate? I am surprised you you really knew what he doing and support it.. wow.. really wow.

The promotion is to get the word out to those who are interested. Also it the makes the account bigger which in turn makes the vote I give out bigger ..... Just simple math not an act of God which you seem to be making this into. It is meant as a kind way help give hope and a little boost to those interested.

Like i said your intention is great and I respect that because DOLPHINS like you here in steemit sell their voting power to bid bot so they can multiple their steem. Atleast you giving 2 upvotes everyday.. and your intentions to get the word out to those who are interested really? Don't have to promote 3.5days old post.. you can promote your post straight way when it posted ..(come on i knew how it exactly work) end of the day its your steem investment you can do whatever you want .. who am i to question that ?
Well i follow only 20 selected people and i give deep value you to them and i am truly disappoint with this..Thats the reason I am speaking out today..

Instead of doing this you can make like.. meme contest ..photo contest .. story contest .. philosophy contest .. etc but asking everyday like ( "To enter leave a brief comment with why you should get picked or what your plans for the money" )

Because people or really greed that's what they are.. they take anything comes to them for free

I'm sorry if I wasted your time or I'm happy if i made sense to you end of the day "it is what it is" .

It seems fair to me though, @dreamryder provides space for us to start to make content and he curates that content for its quallity, we newbies don't have much support apart of investing on bots, and i don't want to do so. I respect those who uses them, but in my opinion the platform loses more than what it gains from bots networks. I might be wrong because i still have little experience on steemit, but those are my first impressions.

You haven't created single content yet come to the consultation don't have much support for newbie. Really? 😂
I'm not saying who is fair or who's unfair.. I'm speak about the real truth.

Just taking my time to learn, to read a lot of post from different users, and to prepare good content, i am recruiting many of my friends from collage and we are assembling a platform where we can share many things that we have learn in this community...That project should start within the next 15 day, in the mean time i am carefully learning all that i can about steemit's dynamics. But as i stated earlier this is an opinion of a newcomer, i know that i might be wrong, but with this daily giveaway i still think that it is up to participants to make good quality content, and i also think that as time passes and more participants jump in competition will boost quality. Best regards

@dreamryder007, I wish to invest in crypto and donate some money to the orphanage. "The merciful shall recieve mercy".

Well, I've had multiple no-phone experiencies. I coudn't say that I 'missed' it; instead, what I found was that I was very used to having it with me, just for cheking the time, sending a message or receiving a call.

I personally think those are pretty interesting, because thay put you in a position where you aren't normally in

I can’t do without my phone. For a day. Things won’t just be the way it used to be. I don’t know about you.

With the advent of all this continuously evolving technology its horribly difficult to not be glued to the phone. Our everyday lives now revolve around the usage of our phones from connecting with our loved ones down to usage of our banking systems. Heck i live a huge percentage of my life on steemit trying to be better and im not even sure this is the height of it.

To answer the question, if im in a place and i have a sudden feeling that my phone is not with me, i go into 2seconds shock(im not kidding with you)

This feeling comes like 10mins after getting to a new place...dont look at me that way...i know.

IMG_20180409_224010.jpg

This artwork is amazing, its made with lines, i need power to be able to support artists like this, im an art exhibitor, seeing this kind of art go under appreciated aches my heart. If you can give me the upvote, im building it towards this goal, to serve others and help myself

Here is the link to the post with the art above

I have won this before,and i dont want to hinder someone else from getting this upvote, however if you deem it fit to give it to me, i totally appreciate you, and if not, i still appreciate what youre doing for everyone. Thank you

Hmmmm... I think I can live without my phone, if I was prepared for it. Because I spend days without using it, and then I spend other days not removing it from my hand. (Depending on many factors)

I own a cell but do not use it very often. I do not feel weird it it is not around me, I always put it somewhere and then forget I have it and find it in the evening :D

What would I do with the money? The answer is simple - keep supporting czech community (we have this small community from the czech republic and slovak republic here on steemit) with my votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44