The True Value of Steemit.

in #life8 years ago

Why do you stay? What makes steemit valuable to you? With very simple questions we can sometimes unfold great answers and even get a greater understanding on complex problems or questions

I recently read a few articles that were simple and to the point but had great meaning to me. I decided to reflect back to a post which I have written The true value of steemit. I found it quite interesting how things change over time.

Small and simple


Image credit

Everything begins somewhere. The most extraordinary things come from something that is so often looked over, the small and simple. Thinking lately about steemit and what it means to me, I realised that it is a "big thing". This whole platform was make on a thought and that thought has grown to become something really big for a lot of people.

Having a look at a few things of/about this platform I noticed that it consists of many small and simple things. You don't have to do complicated things to be on this platform or even participate.

I find it really funny when I ask someone to do something simple and they don't do it. Strange the way this works, I mean I asked someone to join steemit and they still haven't done it, it is simple, just join and post. I too struggled with this when I first joined.

What do You value most


Image credit

I recently discovered something new about steemit which has become even more valuable to me than any other. People, something we don't usually notice but every person is different. Every person sees things differently and has different experiences. Making their opinion and view on situations/problem solving different for all of us.

Each person can contribute in a way that is unique, this I found to be extremely valuable. Networking, talking to people, sharing opinions and teaching each other. This could be the most valuable thing I have found. Steemit might be about money, and a lot of it, but when taking the time to connect to others, your experience on steemit becomes a lot more than just money.

Money is only a means to an end, relationships with people last a life time. Are we trying to connect? Are you building good relationships with the great people on steemit


Image credit

What is the value of steemit...

Sort:  

Each person can contribute in a way that is unique, this I found to be extremely valuable. Networking, talking to people, sharing opinions and teaching each other. This could be the most valuable thing I have found.

I was going to answer your title question but it seems you have already answered it for me. I came here to engage other minds in discussion. It is always exciting to me to explore the many facets of an idea with other people. This is how you grow intellectually. So yes, I came here for the people, and probably also to stir up a little controversy from time to time. It's healthy for us all to be nudged (or shoved) outside of our comfort zones once in a while.

I really hate being out of my comfort zone but I am really happy once I have been shoved out of it. I love speaking to people and finding out their opinions and thoughts about many things. To be honest I don't remember why I joined steemit but I am so glad that I did and what keeps me on this platform is the people. So it doesn't really matter what brought me here, but rather why I am still here.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

very good congratulations

I just signed up on SteemIt, I am interested in a place to write my stories, and also I heard there might be some opportunity here. I can't wait to ask myself this question after a couple of weeks.

I will have a look out for your stories :D

Also, given that we are still in the early adopters phase I believe the idea of what steemit can become is partly what steemit means to them.

well lets all hope that it can become something really amazing for all of us

Me just here to see if quality content and ideas has any value or it's just a failed attempt to get people to just sign up and bring some traffic :) going to give it a week.

well glad you are here. a week is a bit short so maybe try it for a bit longer

Nice to see you posting your own stuff man. I enjoyed the read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52