An Eccentric Nomad - An incredible story of a tourist guide from India turns traveller #Travel story Part-1

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A while back, I travelled to beautiful hill station  Bhandardara about 185 kilometers (115 mi) from Mumbai, India. The place is known for its natural beauty and its soothing environment. it is one of the less known hill stations in Maharashtra and also one of the beautiful hill stations near Mumbai city.  This place is paradise in rainy season with hundreds of waterfalls.  


Fortunately, I this time in the month of August (a rainy season) I was invited by my friend a film make and traveller Pratik Chitaliya to his Chi House in  Bhandardara. I being me, a curious being and story lover met a eccentric nomad named Om Prakash also Called as OM Baba (like indian mont) at Chi House, who happens to be visiting this place first time. We sat down one evening and talked about life stories. Let me tell you even I was wasted but when he told me his his journey, it blew my mind.I was inspirational. So next day I asked him to tell his story for camera. It took bit of persuasion as he doesn't like to be object of public viewing.

Here is the small travel story...

--

Love from

The Patchers  (@dpatcher)


:bowtie: Follow ME

https://steemit.com/@dpatcher

--

If you liked this blog post - please Upvote, Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent Posts:

Can someone scare me?  

Mind blowing drawings you have seen?

Magnificent paintings simply take your breath away!

--

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dpatcher to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70840.59
ETH 3807.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42