Flashback to my childhood, funny pictures from an amazing time of my life.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Family!!

Today i´m feeling grateful for having reached 1000 followers and want to show you guys a little bit of my past. I think that it is cool to see someones background to understand its present. And today I was tidying up my room when I found a box full of old photos. The real ones that we used to print back in the day lol. Now its all digital, but I like the "hardware" ones that you can touch, its different. So I decided to take some photos of this old photos with my Iphone 5 SE to share with you all.

Looking at this pictures it takes me back in time, like a flashback to my childhood. And my chest feels funny in a nice way, like being covered with a warmth blanket, such a nice feeling. Some of the pictures I remember exactly the moment they were taken, others I don´t. All this reminds me what an amazing childhood I had, with lots of friends and family. My brother Martín has always been my friend too, which is a plus.

When you are a kid its hard to realize what you have, how lucky and blessed you are to be surrounded by people that love you and care for you. We take it for granted, we think that it is normal. So now... being an adult I have more perspective and man... I am so grateful for the childhood I had. I know that my parents worked their asses off to provide for me and my brother, and I am proud of them. Luckily we always had all we needed, food, clothes, education, trips abroad and more. I think its time for me to truly thank them for all they did.

Growing up in Uruguay was amazing, a great balance between nature and city, beach and forest. I was born and grew up in a small city, where everybody knows each other. This kind of lifestyle creates good bonds with people, everyone cares for the others in a very human way. If I could go back in time to my early years I wouldn´t change a single thing. I am not saying everything was perfect cos it wasn´t (my parents divorced when I was 12) but regarding to what my parents did for me and my brother, I doubt they could have done a better job.

So... once again THANKS a lot to all my followers for giving me the boost to keep posting and sharing my original content here in Steemit. I am so thankful for every upvote and comment that I have gotten since I joined this platform three months ago. And now the goodies... here I have some funny pictures to share with you guys! Thanks for reading!!


The 90´s look.
IMG_1246.JPG

My brother Martín on the left and me @dontstopmenow on the right.
IMG_1249.JPG

Looking serious.
IMG_1243.JPG

Me on the left and my brother Martín on the right, he is dressed for a school dance.
IMG_1244.JPG

Dressed up as a Dolphin for a school dance.
IMG_1247.JPG

School days.
IMG_1248.JPG

Why so serious?.
IMG_1245.JPG

Last but not least... dressed up as a butterfly for a school dance.
IMG_1242.JPG

I know... I look so manly in this one. LOL!
WhatsApp Image 2017-09-15 at 17.39.28.jpeg

Once again: Thanks a lot for the support!!. You guys have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

@buildawhale Curation Digest - 9/16/2017

You have received a Whaleshare Token upvote (@officialfuzzy) thanks to @akrid and you have received an upvote from me as well.

Keep up the good work and original content, we appreciate your work!

Abanderado? That's great man!

jajjaa si ni yo me lo creí. Thanks broo!!

Grosso! La bandera de Steemit! Flagueando desde guri! jajajaa

Nice hair cut with bangs !

Congratulations @dontstopmenow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 14.71 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @bethalea. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dontstopmenow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Love the idea behind this post! thanks for sharing your old photos. There always fun huh!

Great pictures. Very cute. My husband is from El Salvador and when we went there to visit, we fell in love with the people and nature and the beaches and we want to move there. Like you said it is a great balance between nature, forests, beaches, and cities and we absolutely love the people. Never been to Uruguay, bet I'm guessing it is very similar to El Salvador. Thanks for sharing your childhood post with us and congratulations for getting 1000 followers, great job. Upvoted and following because I want to see more of your post. Love your steemit name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51