Should Doctors Say "You're Going To Die" To Patience & Take away their hope???

in #life6 years ago (edited)



I've had the privilege of witnessing people survive fatal diseases like cancer. I've also seen people pass from it. One thing that I've always had a tough time understanding are doctors who take hope from their patience. Correct me if I'm wrong, but aren't doctor's suppose to help patience get better? And don't they understand, that if they take hope away from someone, they will stress them out, weaken their immune system and take away their fighting chance?

So in this video, I discuss the rights of doctor's saying "you have ____ months to live." Because ultimately, that doctor doesn't REALLY know do they? They think they know. But they don't know the future. They are not God. Therefore, I don't think they can give someone a death sentence. These are my thoughts, if you agree or disagree, let me know in the comments below.

*** If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x, 1.5x or even 2x.

Hey guys, I hope you’re doing well! Welcome to DLife Lesson here on steemit & @dtube! My goal is to add some thought-provoking value to your life. I hope this video inspires you to become a better version of yourself.

Here are the links I used in this video:
(To see links for photos, just right click on the photo & click go to image in new tab or copy image address)

Hey guys and gals, I’ve been a student of life and love to learn new things. I’ve read over 2,000 different books and consume at least 50 new books a year. I also owned and operated a Consultancy Firm for about 3 years and was a professor for Personal Development for one of the leading schools in the field called John Robert Powers. I’ve also owned and operated over 4 businesses. I hope that some of these personal life lessons add value to your life.

I believe that success is not our final destination. I don’t believe in failure, I believe in learning from mistakes. I believe that it’s okay to be obsessed. It’s evidence of passion in your life.

If any of this information has helped you, please subscribe and follow for more videos to come. Let me know your thoughts on the subject and how you view life. Getting to know your point of view expands my own.

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor and this is for informational and entertainment purposes only. If you have a serious medical illness, consult with your physician and seek proper medical advice.

Remember that in life, opportunities come to those who are on the look out for them.

All the best to you and your endeavours!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

very valuable post brother. thanks for this information. best of luck :)

Thanks my brotha. Let's share info and help improve one another's lives! :D

You got an upvote of life

To be honest, if doctors are certain that a patient will not survive beyond a certain time period, it would be good and honest of them to inform about the same to the patient. While hope is good, false hopes are awful. I'd rather I know I'm going to die one day than live under a false belief that I can survive this disease only to end up dead later anyway.

While I respect your point of view and personal opinion, there's just too many cases where the doctors are wrong and the patience do survive. And how can anyone be "certain" when they're wrong half the time?

Still giving you an upvote for your honest opinion. Thanks for sharing it with us.

No way id listen to any doctor now. Contain or cure which makes more money

You know, you bring up a good point. I think the problem is not necessarily the doctor's, but the industry built around them. How Big Pharma wants to keep people sick and alive as long as possible to feed them chemicals that won't actually cure them, but keep them dependent on pills 4eva.

Good point - you get an upvote

Screen-Shot-2016-05-19-at-5.46.05-PM.jpg
The problem is also doctors and lawyers fight over whos right which drivrs the cost up a ton. Watch the big bang show the little blonde explanes how pharma creates then cures a diesese. Look up patient #5676977. The aids cure. How can you patent something that does not work?
http://truedemocracyparty.net/2011/10/aids-cure-found-patent-5676977/

Wow man...thanks for sharing this very valuable information. #onelove

There is no one size fits all solution. I think some people need to deny and others want to be focused on it, especially those concerned about getting their affairs in order. I think if the doctor cant get a read on what the patient wants, bringing up making sure their affairs are in order in a general way opens the door, if they show no interest in that all the doctor needs to do is palliative when it is terminal. I think that a new doctor specialization in palliative does have at least those docs onboard

That's a good answer. It can't be black or white and you're absolutely right, there's no one size fits all solution. Upvoted for your brilliant insights. Thank you

#onelove

Well I am 100 % sure that Doctors in general don't have any idea what are they doing. They are just following procedures without critical thinking.
So Pearson without the head should not try to speak

LOL! I love how you are 100% sure they are completely clueless. While I find that absolutely hilarious, I will admit that I have some relatives that are doctors and love them very much and they are extremely hard working. I think you're right and the procedure is broken. I think a lot that spending so much time in school early on...a lot of them (not all of them) may get lazy and just give up on continuous self-education.

You got upvoted 100% because you were 100% sure

What we believe changes how we perceive the world, and thus how we in turn act. If a person is deluded to believe there is always a wall in front of them, then they will not try to move forward. What we fill our heads with has a tremendous impact on how we can respond to situations like facing a disease. If we let ourselves worry, that physically limits how well our body can respond. If we let ourselves lose hope, we will not take action when we might otherwise be able to turn the tides.

It is important that people learn ways they can take care of their own health. There are many natural medicines and supplements that doctors do not actively talk about or prescribe because they impact pharmaceutical profits. Sometimes the difference between just surviving something and succumbing to it is giving the body everything it needs to function optimally. Organic and non-GMO foods have a tangible impact in our health, and could change someone's prognosis.

Yes my healthy-conscious herbalist friend! Studied herbal medicine myself and I'm all about the natural juice.

Upvote of health coming your way!

Thanks for sharing such an amazing insight! All the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58