You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Doctors Say "You're Going To Die" To Patience & Take away their hope???

in #life6 years ago

To be honest, if doctors are certain that a patient will not survive beyond a certain time period, it would be good and honest of them to inform about the same to the patient. While hope is good, false hopes are awful. I'd rather I know I'm going to die one day than live under a false belief that I can survive this disease only to end up dead later anyway.

Sort:  

While I respect your point of view and personal opinion, there's just too many cases where the doctors are wrong and the patience do survive. And how can anyone be "certain" when they're wrong half the time?

Still giving you an upvote for your honest opinion. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75