You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Another Stupid Post About How to Actually Do a Good Job on Steemit and Maybe Make Some Goddamn Money Around Here

in #life6 years ago

I feel like one of the things that stunt artists is that they see ALL of the talented people and how much talent is in the world, they feel "insignificant" compared to all the Content Creators out there, I find this a LOT in the Music Production "world" , and what I tell the newcomers or new producers is, Don't hold back on your productions , if you see an artist that you really respect, don't be afraid to try to send them one of your tracks, no matter how large or high up the artist is , you never know when you may get their attention.

Sort:  

People are only as small as they want to be. The only one judging you is yourself. Maybe I'm doing well, in their eyes, but through my eyes, yes someone stopped in and admired my work, but I also see the 20 people who just kept on going without even noticing. That rejection stuff is something everyone deals with no matter how successful they become. Then add in the dark side. You reach a certain level and people begin to hate you for it. Like you somehow did it on purpose just to piss them off. Artists like working together. I realize I'm in direct competition with the funny people, but I know how hard it can be to get laughs so I certainly won't start hating them for getting more laughs than me. That's just now how this works. You got me ranting here. Did I mention the lack of cigarette problem somewhere? Is it showing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74