Motherhood, Tribute to all the mothers

in #life6 years ago

Being a father of two kids, have experienced how difficult to bring a child to the universe. I had only the empathy for my wife but the real pain she had gone through! Starting from the first day when came to know that we are going to be parents, her painful journey started.
424CD2DB-4ABC-4C6A-AE7F-4146AA88C8F3.jpeg
image source
Those who are already parent, well aware about the difficulties during pregnancy period. Here I am going to mention few of those. But the real difficulties only a mother knows.

---Morning sickness
---Vomiting
---Changes of hair and skin
---Bladder and bowel problems
---Dealing with lassitude
---Indigestion
---Headache
---Leg cramps
---Swelling of ankles and feet

Passing through all the painful journey of 10 months when the most expected date arrives that is another dreadful day for a mother! I had an opportunity to stay beside my wife for few moments during the delivery of my first daughter. With horrendous pain her face became pale. As the doctors were trying to get the normal delivery, she had to tolerate the pain for few hours. As I was not authorized to stay there, had to come out before the birth of my daughter. But from outside could feel the pain of my wife. This may be our story but I believe common for all the women.

What is next?

Every mother starts another punitive journey after giving birth of a child. First 6 months hardy any mother can sleep properly (breast feeding, take care of cloths to protect from cold, controlling room temp, etc). Yes, I am saying it from my practical experience.

Every so often I came to know my childhood stories from my grandmother. She used to tell that my mother did not sleep whole night when I got sick. My mother is suffering from permanent headache due to sleepless night after night. Again, this is not my mother story only! This is the story of all mothers.

When the children are grown up, many of us think the responsibility of mother has been reduced. But in practical it is reverse. Not only a mother has to manage the children but the other family members as well.

I am a father and managed to reach the age of 39. Still, with any of my difficulties, my mother becomes anxious. She always tries to protect me the way a hen protects its baby chickens from hawks.

After doing all the hard work and sacrificing happiness, are mothers getting proper reward (though mothers never want reward) from their offspring? Many cases the answer is ' YES' and some cases the answer is 'NO'.

I had an opportunity to visit few old homes. You will not be able to hold your tears after seeing the pain of the parents. This pain is not for food or belongings; the pain is for LOVE from their beloved ones.

Finally, where the answer is 'NO' for the mother, let's make it 'YES'. Don't forget, you will become old one day and same treatment is waiting for you. Always remember, time never forgets to take the revenge.

Thanks for your patience to read the article.

Sort:  

Greetings, give

Great text recognizing the role of a good mother. His problem is that he recognizes the role of a mother who is good to her children. As a psychologist, I want to talk about narcissistic mothers.

Usually these mothers are focused on their own world, have no empathy for their children, and the only voice they hear is their own. children are never heard and receive little or no affection.

"Belief that mother is sacred creates in children helplessness, for if one hears from everyone that mother is sacred, does everything for a child and what son has to forgive all her faults, he feels helpless and can not react, because your complaint (sadness) is never validated.

They tend to use their child (ren) as an extension of their desires, creating a series of manipulations to get the child to be trapped inside an invisible prison (mother's wills). Because the son does not perceive this manipulation, he tends to suffer eternally, because his wills are always annulled and he will never be able to create a sense of autonomy, because he will always think about what his mother would do in a given situation.

To break this manipulation, these children need therapy to realize that they are being manipulated and that their lives are up to them. The decisions they make in life, as well as their outcomes, are theirs alone.

These mothers, in my opinion, should never be revered.

Thanks for the text and good evening !!!

It may happen in exception. And it often occurs in the fast world countries. But in our community (In Asia, especially) mother is the safeguard for a children whatever the age of the mother or kid. Motherhood is name of Greatest emotion to us! Thanks.

I wish it were here too !!!

Its very much possible, start it from your family, that's all you can do and it's not minor job. stay blessed with your beloved ones.

Thanks for adding value to the content.

Mothers love is only real love in this world. No other love can't change it.

I wouldnt even try to tell the story of a mother in "words". Being a physician i can only say the changes occur during and after pregnancy within her body is nothing short of miracle . To me every birth is a miracle gift , every day of pregnancy is a legacy debt that no one can repay. No words for mother. Cant describe anything . Thanks for the light on a difficult topic .

Thanks for adding value to the content.

Yes Yes Yes for the mother, when i think about my mother i cant stop crying. mother is the best person in the world, childhood is best part of our life. All the respect to the all mothers of the universe.

Thanks for sharing your feelings. Yes, respect to all the mothers.

This is amazing!

My mother expired in 2010. I know, what I lost. I did not feel much when she was alive but today I realized her. In every moment in my problem, she was anxious about me. There is no scope to say "No" for a mother. A mother is always a mother to me. Thanks for excellent writing. I appreciate you

Feeling sorry for you. However, pray for your mother. May almighty keep her in peace.

It just taken the heart away...

I had an opportunity to visit few old homes. You will not be able to hold your tears after seeing the pain of the parents. This pain is not for food or belongings; the pain is for LOVE from their beloved ones.

Very sad that they receive this after so much sacrifices throughout the journey of their life to raise their children's with highest possible efforts.

I am mother of three, not for free Almighty has given paradise under the feet of mother. Mother has given 3 times more value than father.

Why we forget that we will be also passing the same time our parents are going through. We will be going through same. So we should treat like what we would be like for ourself. What you will give will be return to you in the same manner.

Give respect, love, caring and you will be back by same love, respect and caring.

May Allah Bless Out Parents Always. Thank you @dindar for sharing such beautiful content. Love the you showed your respects to the mother's.

Yes, mothers are always respectable. Thanks for your input.

You described really nicely. Thanks for your appreciation.

I met a guy from the Cook Islands, and he told me he had 16 brothers and sisters.

"It's a small Island and my parents had no t.v." he says.....

After I picked myself up off the floor, I couldn't help but think of his mom.

What does she look like, after going through that 16 times!!!

She must be a bag of bones or maybe just a soft pile of skin.... Sounds aweful but deep down you agree :P

Either that or she's from the planet Krypton.

If you did it every year, that would be 16 years of hell, and your body having hardly anytime to recover.

Just blew my mind that's all.

My hats off to all women who go through that even 1 time, plus also taking care of the kids.

I have no kids and have no plan for any. How you parents do it, good on you.

Though you have different plans, thanks for sharing your personal view.


Welcome to Steem @dindar.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks for sharing your and your wife's story. I am a mother of 3. It is a blessing and a privilege, but it can be so hard sometimes. That's why I am so grateful to my husband because he also takes care of the kids. My utmost respect goes to all the single parents who have to wear several hats.

It is very sad that parents are placed in home here in the U.S. I also understand that maybe that's what some of these parents want because they want privacy. But the kids can at least visit and call often...

Nice to hear your story. Thanks for sharing.

A great post. Thank you for writing for all the mothers out there, for appreciating their hard work and tears. Nonetheless, as a mother myself, I do not think of it as sacrifice, staying awake all night taking care of my sick kid, giving her all my time and attention, staying at home stead of hanging out to have fun with my folks, etc. To me, those are my choice and happiness as well :) I think at some point, parents have to let go of their children, physically as well as emotionally to live their own life, and allow their children to live their lives, too. That creates a normal and healthy relationship for both parties. That's my idea but I am not sure if I am able to let go of my little one ever :)

Thanks for sharing your opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34