You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motherhood, Tribute to all the mothers

in #life6 years ago

I met a guy from the Cook Islands, and he told me he had 16 brothers and sisters.

"It's a small Island and my parents had no t.v." he says.....

After I picked myself up off the floor, I couldn't help but think of his mom.

What does she look like, after going through that 16 times!!!

She must be a bag of bones or maybe just a soft pile of skin.... Sounds aweful but deep down you agree :P

Either that or she's from the planet Krypton.

If you did it every year, that would be 16 years of hell, and your body having hardly anytime to recover.

Just blew my mind that's all.

My hats off to all women who go through that even 1 time, plus also taking care of the kids.

I have no kids and have no plan for any. How you parents do it, good on you.

Sort:  

Though you have different plans, thanks for sharing your personal view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67