You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Quit Being 'Too Nice'

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Taking and taking would make me the scum I can't respect, giving and giving would mean I couldn't look myself in the mirror and respect myself for not standing up for myself.

Isn't it funny that people tend to lean to the extreme side of things, that it might be hard to find the balance between the two? Damned if you do, damned if you don't. Taking and taking would make me an ugly and selfish being with but giving and giving would only make me look like I have ulterior motives.

I'm less dumb which means I can see through people now. I might still get hurt in the process. But I still can't trust someone that easily. But maybe, I just want some minimal damage, if that is even possible...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75