Using steemit as a conventional social media? My works on the delta state christmas super meetup/publicity, my life in the music studio, me deciding to vote utopia-io as witness and just how much I hate planet earth!(I destroyed it!)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

so I was reading a post by @lukestokes, really interesting, click here
essentially, he spoke about how things were, and how often we think we should be posting.
Some people post one in a week, others twice a day, others still post only once in a while. Other post and give upon the site after a while.

I cannot blame them, things are not so easy.

For us in the music industry, its even double the problem. Deadlines are always coming up, people always want to record songs, things are always at your neck, you always want to produce that next track, etc.

I can say so, because I have experienced such, Its what happened in my early days of being on steemit.

Its sad because people like @suddensmoke1 @debrecords, are people(2 people, one company) I have invited to steemit. I literally opened accounts for everyone of them, yet they barely post. There is no time I do not tell them to post, it almost seems like I am just wasting my time.

Truth be told, you do not realize how much time you're putting on steemit until you look at how much your life has changed over the past year.

For me, the realization that I could provide quality content gave me hope that my music could be spread around the world. But my duties on the blockchain has all but ensured that I did not get enough time to do that.

I haven't been up to speed with my music productions lately, though I have been trying one way or another.

My life outside steemit, today I use steemit as a conventional social media.

So today(yesterday dec 3rd) I decided to do those little things that always made me smile in the past. I decided to do that which I would normally do on a social media site just a little bit and do those things which I stopped doing a while ago.

I went on facebook, I mixed songs, I finished producing a track, I went off designing, I even got a recording of myself practicing the piano for instagram!

I got fed up with the planet earth taunting me with its orbit and shi, and I destroyed it!

Well, here are my activities all laid out;

Hello again facebook, Hello again adobe illustrator!

I have been off facebook for a long while. Sure I go ther to view things, etc but I havent posted for so long, my friends totally forgot about my existence. Annoying when you think about it. They all have my phone number, but they cannot call?
One even told me its bee long, and asked if I travelled! Im like, we stay in the same town, why didnt you come over?!

So I log onto facebook, and I decided to drop something, no not just anything, a crypto message for all of them.

At least my message yielded a fruit, one of my old school mates actually called me and asked me about my facebook post, from there we spoke on whatsapp, and I told him about steemit. Hopefully he joins in.
Screenshot (554).png

Screenshot (557).png

Not yet done,

I decided to put up finishing touches on the steemit in Delta Nigeria meetup happening a few days before Christmas.

The Idea for this actual was born exactly 1 month ago ironically. on a sunny afternood just like the very one I am writing this text on. It was the day of the marvelous and wonderful steemit in nigeria event which was organised as a way of uniting all steemians of the Nigerian heritage.
**On that day, I was outside trying to download the last bit of @ejemai of @stach viral video he sent to us when I met @tojukaka outside, a man of awesome, total and complete knowledge. Very interesting to meet such a steemian, we conversed for a bit and he said he was from delta too. One thing led to another and a short talk about steemit coming to delta state was born.

Marvelous I must say.

We have since been in talks on how to organize it, and the web has slowly grown to encompass everyone. @gbenga @otemzi @tfame3865 @ejemai @ehiboss, are all supposed to be there. . . . . ill actually make sure all of them are there.. . . . . its my arena and una must to show face.
(even if I go go village call una spirits come)

If you are in Delta state or its environs(edo etc) , please PM me on steemchat, @destinysaid, discord on PAL channel @destinysaid as well as tojukaka on the said places.

Screenshot (559).png

The planet buster - @destinysaid

Screenshot (558).png
Not long after, I decided I wanted to game a little, I had recently acquired a sort of game/physics simulation software called universe sandbox2.
To make it clear what it does, let me quote the website

Universe Sandbox ² is a physics-based space simulator.
It merges gravity, climate, collision, and material interactions to reveal the beauty of our universe and the fragility of our planet.
Create, destroy, and interact on a scale you've never before imagined.

0
1

It essentially is a piece of software that allows you to run set simulations on your computer. Like for example, have you ever wondered what planet sized basket ball could do to humanity? Or what would happen if you dropped mercury into a geocentric orbit?

Well I found out what would happen, and lets just say I might have ended life on the planet as we know it.
Screenshot (546).png
mercury could no longer wait, her love for planet earth would cause her to cause her own demise

Screenshot (545).png
mercury and earth, finally together at last

Its fun, its realistic, it gives the ability to predict several situations which I am going to work with, and it satisfies my hunger for space, astrology and science, however briefly - destinysaid

If you wish to get the game, head over to http://universesandbox.com/buy/ it only cost $25. People like @illuminatus, @samminator are sure to love it.

hello utopian-io witness vote! working a witness video for my community

Alas, I had to get back to steemit, but briefly though, I came in to do a video for my community members about voting for witnesses.
I used a software called ZDsoft for the recording, and I must confess, it is rather good. You can get it for the nifty price of $39 or $58 for a license to install in two PCs.

Check the video out below, I almost unvoted @teamsteem for witness lol, well to vote for a witness, head over to

steemit.com/~witnesses / steemit.com/~witnesses

The video also shows something called 'proxy'. Essentially, its when you do not want to bother yourselves about the rigors of witness voting, however small it might be, so in essence, you delegate your witness voting responsibility to someone else.

*The track playing was constructed out of only midi channels(so do not expect any realism) and midi notes in FL studio 12, its a recreation of the popular black gospel tune: Whose report, will you believe

This is highly recommended if you are a new comer as witnesses are quite important on steemit. You do not want to vote a witness who doesn't have the community at heart, All the witness I voted for have been doing exceptionally well for the community, and while I still haven't voted some that others have voted, I do believe that those I voted are those most likely to help steemit grow.


there are more than 100 witnesses, this just shows 50
If you do not know much about witnesses, you don't care about witnesses, you do not wish to know about witnesses, or you're too busy to vote one, then please just click here, scroll down like in the video, input ''africaunchained'' or ''destinysaid'' where the set proxy tab is, click set proxy, and that's all!

As you can see in the video, I support a lot of witnesses, some popular, others not so popular.
@lukestocks @steemgigs @teamsteam @xeldal @curie (you should really vote curie) @pfunk etc etc

D on the keys

I ended the day in familiar territory. Whenever I am stressed out, whenever things seem bad for me, whenever I feel like its all going down, a minute or two on the keyboard is enough to make me smile again. I feel my blood pumping and a soothing relaxation falls on me.

I will make more music related posts if the time allows, I am working on a couple of mixes that ill love to share with the community.

I found what makes me happy, I live for my music and I cant ever leave it. Everyone has got what makes them smile, be it a favorite song, be it reading that book, holding hands with that special someone.

At the end of the day, whether yours on steemit or not, be careful not to live your life on the fast lane, looking for money to make more money to make . . . .
you get the drift. Enjoy every moment of existence, bad, good all has its place.

Find peace, inner peace.

I left steemit for a day to rediscover all the things I loved the most. Designing, science, music, vlogging, etc

Thanks

Sort:  

Wait oh, so you're the adedoyin a. destiny on Facebook. I never knew oh. Nice to meet you sir

Babanla ahh, ema ko ba mi jor.

Nice one bro

Didnt know you were into music production. Will come record my songs with you. Delta meetup sounds nice

Im expecting you dear.

Though as we do steemit it should not be a barrier to communicate with the outside world, some times we take a break and catch fun. all work without play make jack a dull boy. I love what you do kept it up. @theheralds

Yes sir, thanks for this. Catching a break is key, before someone breaks down.

well, like @jaynie rightly quoted:

go to the people and places that sets a spark in your soul

I believe you've got a lot of interesting things going on with ya. Which is cool...

in love with the key D..

Arguably one of the most sonorous keys there is.

Cheers bro!

Yes o, I try my best to live a balanced life brother. As for the key D, its a bit easy to play, but unfortunately i cant sing in it :( i sing in A

Omo ome see chronicles of @destinysaid...

Very long something full of fun sturvs you did/didn't do

Piano playing, STeemit Delta meetup, inviting people that give up, lolx....well

Thats steemit for you. As for the Fb thingy, they bore me now. I just feel I'm wasting my time anytime I make posts there ever since.

We need to talk for that Delta Stuff...when? where? how? etcz...

Cheers!

#AIR-CLINIC

The Doc himself, whoever still posts on fb surely doesnt know about the existence of steemit yet.

It really amazing our lifestyle have changed positively, it really the steemit effect

I tried to read through, but all this long and big grammar you are blowing will not just let me understand. I came and I read it brother and yes the keyboard part which looks like the only part I understand very well, was just on point.

Haha thanks mama o, i miss your talks o. Thanks for dropping by

My pleasure Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70