You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing older is bringing more calm to my life.

in #life8 years ago

A lot of my friends joke that I was "born old," so I am not sure exactly how much I have mellowed... but I definitely don't take things quite a seriously as I used to. I also find that I "make time" to sit still and do things like meditate, or do something quietly creative (write, paint, etc.) without worrying so much about whether or not "everything" has gotten done.

Sort:  

I am starting the meditation journey too. I have mellowed alot hubby says so too lol

I meditate every day, not traditionally but for visualisation, really helps to train the mind. Repeat every day for 30 days, sets your believe systems apparently, and helps focus. :-) Might stop the hubby getting clips round the ear when he is misbehaves.

Well thats an added bonus for him. I am going to give it a good go thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42