Dansformation - Day 1 - Training Legs

in #life8 years ago

Hey Steemians !

As I said yesterday, today I started the 12 weeks workout challenge ! After few weeks of break I got my ass back to the gym and I feel very motivated to do this.

First training - Legs day

A lots of people skip this muscle group because of the discomfort of the training and because of the fever which comes after (last time I couldn't walk for a week) but for me this is not a problem.

Legs are half of our body so is very important to don't skip them !

Let's jump to the training :

10 minutes warming to prevent injuries !

Exercise 1 :

Barbell Squat - 4 sets of 8 reps

Image Source

Exercise 2 :

Dumbbell Rear Lunge - 4 sets of 8 reps

Image Source

Exercise 3 :

Standing Leg Curl - 4 sets of 8 reps

Image Source

Exercise 4 :

Seated Calf Raise - 4 sets of 8 reps

Image Source

Meals

Meal 1 :

Glass of kefir early in the morning

Meal 2 :

Wild rice with pork, before going to gym

Meal 3 :

Spinach with pork , after gym.

I try to eat every 4 hours. Probably will be one more before going to bed which will contain fruits.

Supplements

3 tablets of vitamins per day (morning/afternoon/evening)

1 cup of amino acids before gym and 1 after the gym

1 cup of creatine before gym

I have to say that I was quite content after the training , everything went well, the time spent in gym was for about 1.5 hours.

That's all for today , see ya tomorrow !

If you would like to support myself into this challenge please use your mouse to push the upvote button , it means a lot for me as all funds will be invested to get it to the end !

Also don't forget to follow @denisoi for further updates !

Thanks for reading, have a wonderful day/night.

Sort:  

Great post and good luck on the 12 weeks program! May your legs be strong and your arms long... No idea why I said that but I just added you to my follow list!

Thanks @poeticsnake ! It's a great rime ! :) Thanks for following my journey.

nice work... yes, leg day sucks.. but you definitely don't wanna look like a silly buff cartoon character :P

Nice Post

Check out my leg day post: Get Fit Or Die Trying - Leg Day


Which is part of my fitness blog/challenge I'm running right now too
Followed, upvoted and resteemed..

GOOD LUCK AND KEEP KICKING ASS

Thanks @mrwang it's a pleasure to meet people with the same interest ! I'll bee watching you for sure, there is always place to learn.

:)

Great blog. Much info packed into it. Upvoted and resteemed.

I appreciate your gesture @fulltimegeek ! Thank you.

Whoo hoo! Stay strong!

@breezin I will thanks !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36