12 weeks workout challenge - let's call this Dansformation !

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, it's been a while from my last post on steemit.. time is flying so fast and I just realized that passed over 4 months from then. Is not because I gave up on steemit , I still love it and that's why I choose to post my 2017 plans here.. to be on blockchain .. to track my progress and of course to share with you guys all my experience related to what i will do.

  • Before going deep , i wanna tell to everyone happy new year .. all your wishes to become true..

Why 12 weeks workout challenge ?

I guess 12 weeks quite enough to see if you're on the good way.. this challenge is not destined to end after 12 weeks !

I workout from over 3 years but to be honest I was never serious about it, when I started was just to get some muscle, over time was just to have that 30 minutes - 1 hour of moving per day (being affiliate marketer and working from home was a must for me) and lately in 2016 wasn't at all.

Now I wanna get back stronger than ever that's why I chose to make this challenge with myself , I wanna prove me that is possible to get rid of belly (the fight with the infinite how i call it, i never saw my abs..not sure.. did i have one ? lol) build some muscle, learn to eat correctly , learn to cook amazing recipes and also learn how my body works.

Why dansformation ?

Well, as my name is Dan, I called this dansformation from transformation .. I want to transform my body in something which I dream from long time but I was never prepared for the responsibility and things which I have to follow in order to archive that. Drinking lot of beers is a big barrier , smoking the same, being lazy too and so on.

There is always an excuse, but not this time!

I stop drinking alcohol and stop smoking some time ago, I feel that I'm ready to do this.

Let's take a look at my body :

(I have to recognize that these are my first bathroom selfies in front of mirror, lol, is never to late.)

This is my body today , I measured all important parts which i want to track :

Kilos : 77 kg
Waist : 98 cm
Arm : 34 cm
Leg : 58 cm
Calf : 39 cm
Chest : 104 cm
Shoulder : 42 cm

According to my scale I have into my body :

28,4% body fat
33,5% muscle

Let's clarify something , I'm not a gym guru I'm just an average guy who wants to achieve something, I'm also on a tight budget, all workouts will be without a trainer, meals will be prepared by myself or by my girlfriend at home trying to eat correctly and healthy, I will not use expensive supplements , steroids or other related stuff. Everything which i use will be posted here in case that someone will try to follow up this challenge all information will be posted here.

I will make daily posts with trainings, recipes for meals, supplements which i will take during the challenge, all other useful information collected during this period and weekly reports with body measures.

This will be a long ride , my first one and I'm very glad because i have the opportunity to share it with you guys, please wish me good luck , I hope to don't disappoint myself and you of course, I know is not an easy task so please support me.

Let's learn something from this !

If you want to give me a hand please use your precious steem power to upvote my post, all funds earned will be invested into this challenge !

Follow @denisoi to track this challenge !

Sort:  

Whooooo hoooooo! well done, keep up the great work, you are worth it!
(And motivation for me especially after a festive season at home!)

Thanks thanks ! i appreciate your effort to drop a comment , it means a lot for me.

Great pleasure, You are putting a lot of effort into embracing your true self and being in better physical health. A comment in aid of admiration for your dedication is the least I could do!

This is what I wanna show , how a simple guy without to many things will be able to archive things ! I have only ambition, time and devotion, i never did something like that so I'm also curious how will end !

well I will be following! I'm sure that your achievement will outweigh your expectations ( excuse the pun) LOL

I wish you all the best! Keep us posted!

thanks buddy ! i will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64