You will hate me for my brutal Honesty about Dating | The Introduction

in #life6 years ago (edited)

 “Sorry, I have a boyfriend”. Who hasn’t heard this sentence once in his life is probably not a real man. It is the most basic test a woman can give you at the beginning of a flirtatious conversation to either tell you that she is not interested or unsure about you. Taking the later she is usually interested in seeing how you can handle it i.e. are you the real deal? In the other case, let’s face it, there is simply a certain percentage of women in the world that are just not into you. Accept it, embrace it and love it.   

Knowing this I was stunned to hear one of my friends claiming the other day on a night out that he has never heard this excuse nor has he been rejected by women. Bullshit! I myself have been going on 1-2 new dates a week over the past 5 years simply because I love women (and relationships are just not for me as I discovered). I love the thrill of meeting someone new, the Spiel surrounding it, the sex, and the drama. Overall, I would say that my reference experience are broadly seeded and I have to say rejection is part of the game. Furthermore, those past couple of years have taught me a lot of about male-female interaction and the underlying polarity of it. If I had to summarize my experience in one sentence, I would say the girl is your mirror

Nevertheless, my friend’s comment kept me puzzled and while I was digging deeper into his history of dating, besides his long-term relationship, which I already knew about and which had just ended, I found that he had little experience with women. In fact, in almost all cases he has met women via social circle or work which provides a save surrounding. In the end, it turned out that his whole success depended on the women choosing him. Sure that explains his view but he did not know the brutal truth about approaching women in clubs, on the street, the super market, etc. He did not know about the gamble a man has to take. He was the one playing it safe – fixating himself on one woman. The occasional last minute Tinder date flakes he got by women à la “Sorry, I am so tired today. Work was just so busy. I hope you are not mad” were taken literal and the rejection was interpreted as a legitimate excuse not realizing the actual underlying message you are not good enough. I felt that his view on male female interaction is so skewed that I had to looked back in my past and reflect on my dating experiences up to now. And I realized, I had been there. I had been there, denying the rejections, finding ridiculous reasons for the failures – blaming it on the other sex. However, this is wrong. Men lead and women follow. It is up to you as a man to orchestrate the journey for the both of you and bring it to a success. 

 

My journey to enlightenment of what women really desire in a man will be the core of this blog. It will be entertaining at times but I really want to share with you what it means to actively go out – not just on weekend nights, but during the week in broad daylight and approach women. I want you to understand and learn from my failures, feel the pain and celebrate the successes of approaches, dates, and everything in between. The purpose will be to pass on my knowledge and wisdom to you, to explore the elusive “logic” of the female mind. I also want to use this blog to start discussions and to get to know if you have been through the same.  I know you will hate me for my brutal honesty, especially the ones of you who have watched too many Disney romance movies as a child or still believe in chivalry and try to translate this behavior into today’s world to get the women to like you. Hint: Women tend to like the bad boys and the assholes. Being nice will get you nowhere. It was more than a rocky path to get where I am today but now I am free, I have an abundance of women in my life and I am choosing which one I want to see. I know that you will judge me because I have chosen the life of a lover who is dating multiple women at the same time but I will embrace it, as this is my reality over the past 5 years. 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                - Cheeky Fox   

In the next post, I will describe the first feeble attempts and the first horrendous interactions with women I had during my teenage years which made me realize “I need to get better at this”. There was in fact, one decisive moment, a trauma which still haunts me today and which marked the beginning of my journey. Until then Happy Gaming.     

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Opportunities come infrequently. When it rains gold, put out the bucket, not the thimble

Like the Buffett analogy but with dating you have a bigger influence on when it is raining gold

This post has been selected by Altruistic as a post of the day has been given an upvote.

You can join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk to know more about what we do and how we can be of help. To earn more curation reward, you can follow our trail on steemauto.com or streemian.com.

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

#altruistic-steem


Welcome to Steemit @daroughe!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Thanks, veseloff. Yes, let's grow this community together

Hi welcome to Steemit. Hope your journey will be successful in blockchain world. Upvoted your introduction post. You can visit my blog @dindar

Thanks for the support dindar

May all your wishes come true.Welcome to Steemit!

Cheers buddy, all best to you too.

You are cool. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Cheers @joeyarnoldvn, just writing down my story. Hoping it will help others. ;)Follow me for new content

Congratulations @daroughe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70