You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share the precious memory about your father(SBI Giveaway)

in #life6 years ago

Happy Father’s Day, fathers!

See, Father’s Day has never been a documented moment on my calendar. I’ve jever purchased a Father’s Day card in my life. Back when I had my last German Shepherd, (RIP Rook) I would receive Father’s Day cards from time to time and that’s the extent of my Father’s Day adventures.

I’ve never met the man that donated a seed on my behalf. I’ve heard he’s a bad person. The story I’m told is the night my mother finally left him for good, she was six months pregnant with me and upon her exit was a barrage of unwelcome fists. She sacrificed a significant portion of facial features and consequently my uncles repaid him everything he had coming.

He had another son though. I’m 40 now, about 10 years ago when I learned he had another son, my mother arranged for us to meet. I met my brother just a few weeks shy of my mother dying. I’ve hung out with him twice, once at a funeral and once under friendly circumstances. I haven’t talked to him since.

His dad raised him and he’s been a heroin junky since he was 13, thanks to his dad. I’ve touched base with his sister a few times and he’s either in prison or unable to be found. That’s what happens when the man who donated my seed raises his seeds, I guess.... On that note:

Happy Father’s Day, I’m glad we never met.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story. Your mum had taken great courage to do what she did. I do not know whether you are Christian but I was taught that we do have a perfect father who is in heaven through Jesus. God has become our father and he has plans for us. May you experience God's abundant of love around you that bring you success in all areas of your life regardless of whether you are a Christian. God bless you!

My brother, I know God is the coolest one in this conversation. 👍🏿

My pleasure @fun2learn, glad you didn’t mind reading it.
Proverbs 5:21. Happy Sunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65