Wheels and a Meal! - Helping a Family Man Provide Transportation and Food

in #life6 years ago

Life is Good! That can be true no matter what's going on around you. I believe that Joy is not dependent on good circumstances.

However, let's be real... sometimes our circumstances hurt. They can hurt for extended periods of time. I know for me as a parent that I can start to lose my joy when I cannot provide for my kids. Their needs are my priority.

Recently I started chatting with @amaponian here on Steemit and on Discord. He has been wonderfully sharing the Daddykirbs YouTube content. I great appreciate this because I would love to reach a broader audience to use my gifts, talents and story to help to Entertain, Educate and Encourage more people. This is my mission.

It turned out that @amaponian could translate my videos into Spanish! This is fantastic because it can help me to reach that broader audience. I've tried to edit the transcripts before just in English so I know this can be a time consuming operation. Mr. @amaponian found that out to be true as well. We reached an agreement that I would compensate him for his efforts using BTC, SBD/STEEM. This is a good way to help my channel grow and for @amaponian to bring home a little bit of money to help feed his family.

https://steemit.com/plantas/@amaponian/hola-soy-luke-canal-de-daddykirbs

https://steemit.com/cocina/@amaponian/delicias-caseras-canal-de-daddykirbs

THE FAMILY

During our chats I started to learn a little bit more about @amaponian . He is a family man working hard online to help bring in some money to feed his wife and two kids. The situation in Venezuela is not good. People are hurting bad down there. It breaks my heart that so many people are hurting and going hungry. However it's wonderful to see that someone like @amaponian is working hard to provide for his family.

THE NEED

Food, of course, is priority number 1! During our conversations I discovered another major concern. This family has a car, but it is stranded 7 miles away with bad tires. The car needs some work, but in general is pretty good. It runs, but the tires are in terrible shape. I started to imagine how hard it would be to provide for my kids if I did not have a vehicle. There would be no good way to go to any workplace, go get groceries, visit family or take kids to the hospital in case of emergency.

THE CROWDFUNDING EFFORT

$300 USD would be enough to put 4 new tires on the family car and to allow the family to go out for a meal! Can you imagine the boost in the family moral by being able to jump in the car and to go get a fresh hot meal that includes high price items like meat, eggs or dairy!

The money that @amaponian makes by translating my videos will help to provide simple daily nutrition, but it will not even come close to getting tires on the car. $300 is a good chunk of money, but for many of us is a very attainable amount of money to raise for mission critical items.

HOW CAN YOU HELP?

  1. Please upvote this post. Here on Steemit we have a powerful tool to help others and that is our vote. All proceeds here will go to help purchase new tires on the family car.

  2. Consider adding @amaponian to your auto-voter or in your routine of voting. Those votes can help to encourage him to write more. His Steemit creations can help others as well as to give him a source of income for his family's needs.

  3. Donate to my wallet to help me purchase BTC to send over to @amaponian, or if you prefer donate directly @amaponian so he can use those SBD/STEEM assets to purchase his own BTC that will be sold locally for a currency.

  4. RESTEEM this post to raise awareness! We can help each other only if we are aware of the concerns.

  5. Hire @amaponian for translation work! I would love to know that he is overwhelmed with work to help with those daily needs!

You can help put this family back on the road to recovery! A family vehicle will go a long way to providing, not only transportation, but also peace of mind. Approximately $220 of this crowdfunding goal will be used on tires. The remainder of the money will go to putting food on the family table.

Thank you @amaponian for helping me reach a larger audience by translating my posts! I do hope that we can come together as a community to help you meet the needs of your family.

Please share other ideas in the comments if you know how we can better offer assistance to our Steemit community.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $20 SBD + 5 STEEM!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-10-sbd-5-steem-cool-curator-contest-11-plus-winner-from-week-10

Sort:  

Upvoted and also tweeting! ck the wallet @daddykirbs.

Thank you for the donation to my wallet! I'll make sure that gets to @amaponian :)

I am the curator for the crowdfunding community upfundme here on steemit with members funding for all sorts of things.

You are welcome to use upfundme if you follow the rules and you would be eligible for support from the upfundme account and Curation trail.

You can get a overview of what upfundme is about here.

You can find out more and the rules here.

I am very happy about this initiative because it is good for both for @daddykirbs and @amaponian
Thanks to the translation he made of the video "Hi, I'm Luke" I was able to meet Luke, his condition and feel a lot of empathy for him, because I'm also a mom and I know how you care about your children. It is the same concern of @amaponian for his family.
Both are helping each other :-)
A lot of success in this initiative! and many blessings for both!
I already voted and did reesteem!
Regards! : D

(I use google translator i am also venezuelan)

Thank you very much for the RESTEEM!

You are a good man for thinking of others like this. This is the true power of steem! Where else can you help someone provide for their family with a click of a mouse button?

Thank you, mr. hanshotfirst, for your donation.

My pleasure. @daddykirbs told me how creative you are and what a good guy you are.

I'm not sure about the good man part, but I do love being a part of something bigger than myself! :) Thank you for donation to @amaponian 's wallet!

It is through @amaponian that we have known of @daddykirbs his translations have taken us to the farm and to know the works that are done there and it is through these extraordinary stories that we met luke.

I also live in venezuela and chatting with @amaponian we discovered that we live nearby.

I love all his writings are required reading are very well made and they hooked me since I discovered it here in steemit.

I have an idea of ​​the difficulties that are happening to bring food and a good life to your family, there are too many families going through work, the beautiful and extraordinary is that he does not give up and does a great and loving service.

I hope that this translation is perfectly understood because I use google translator, those of @amaponian are better.

so I will pass by leaving my vote of contribution. Grateful to @amaponian for letting us know an extraordinary guy like Luke.

a thousand blessings

I'm so glad we found each other :) @amaponian is very good at the translations!

thank you, @sacra97. I'm glad to see you here

I had my doubts in participating again because I already won and I won a lot, and the videos I love are refreshing, jovial, full of good energy and I think I'm going to participate again and I do not think I'll be so lucky again. to another, so encourage me to participate to motivate others. Thank you

Here are some donations made to my wallet!

Transfer 5.000 SBD from @bitrocker2020
Transfer 5.000 SBD from @weetreebonsai

I have heard of the struggle there in Venezuela. I've upvoted and will go vote on his posts. What a beautiful family. Resteemed.

Thank you!
Greetings from that far-off land!

Welcome and it's a pleasure to meet you! Greetings from Pennsylvania, USA.

@daddykirbs, upvoted this post. also promoted it. Great job helping others where ever they are.

what great efforts @daddykirbs ! sent you a small tip! 5
hope it will help

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47