You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DtubeSnapPlus#8: Update - What's been up? I need encouragement to stick it out!🙏🏻🤝

in #life6 years ago

Well I love you spontaneous works, the ones where your excited about something and seeing your personality bleed through your reservations 😊

Loved the #dropthemop video, cause it was a response to me but also because it was genuine. That’s the key of what I like about your creations, like me it’s not a show, it’s a genuine connection.

I go to YouTube to watch shows, I come here to connect with people. Some say talking head but I say I can still read your heart with just the expressions of your face.

My favourite thing to do right now if I cannot think of anything is answering a #dtubesnapr reply to someone’s #dtubesnapq, about as close as you can get to a face to face convo other then a recorded conversation and uploading that 😅.

Best advice, make it work for your time and hardware. Maybe you could purchase a mobile external hdd or something? I use mobile a fair bit and have run into this exact same problem! I have resorted to deletion of the things I am not needing to really save. Yet with my GoPro I simple plug into pc backup delete and go takes maybe 15 mins when I can get to the PC, out for a weekend this does not help me lol so I have multiple cards.

Always happy to see you smile 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your encouragement!!! It’s so great to hear from a long time follower and friend who have seen my past works!! I’m glad you like the ones where I’m excited! I was watching a drama recently and I was super excited about it but felt like no-one could understand haha and I even shared it on my personal social media and got maybe two responses haha... but I’ll brave that and just share anyway soon enough lolol
Thanks again! It means a lot from you 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

No worries, I may not always comment but I noticed you had taken a step away.

I bet you it would have gotten a better response here, I find MS social media to be fake in a sense of actual connection. It’s all about how many likes you get and how many people will agree with you, people do not want to step outside their comfort zone so they refrain from interacting on things that do not suit their interests.

Always happy to support, don’t forget I consider everyone’s success my own in a way especially those I can guide and encourage. We all need a leg up now and again even myself and you have been there for me, I’m just a fellow real human being like yourself and I appreciate all the support you have shown to our fellow Steemians 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeh I’m just sad that my normal social media with all my friends don’t get much comment and interactions. They like it and they consume it etc but as a creator we want to know what our viewers think about our work and want them to share their lives too! I had taken a big step away from my normal social media for ages but even when I make a come back there’s no “welcome back” or where have you been? Etc lol. Whereas I love our community here where we have friends who come and say hi how have you been or you’re back! Etc at least I do that if I’ve noticed someone come back after a long time! Haha
I mean I think I should still post in Instagram and fb once in a while cos it’s still good to keep up with friends but sometimes I’m torn because our whole lives are online now and we don’t hang our with people as much in person anymore. Maybe I’ll make that a post for another day haha Thanks for always replying my comments and coming back to check on me :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

As for a mobile HDD hmm I’ve yet to experiment with those cos I have iPhone so it was never able to do that external memory thing (unlike android) but I’m guessing these days anything is possible haha.. maybe I’ll see if I can get an external mobile hdd instead of using iCloud eh? It’s so restrictive that iCloud lol,. But great for when my phone bricks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would assume there is something, iCloud works but the server side is definitely slow! I still use it but I also try keep up with what I record as in edit and upload immediately even sometimes turning my phone on low battery to stop the uploads while working with the footage helping to save battery also.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeh maybe I got too busy and all my footage got uploaded and disappeared haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49