Why I still need to use Coffee and Caffeine capsules

in #life5 months ago

Some of the caffeine is flushed during my dialysis but the effect of caffeine is enough to make me lose sleep during my treatment session.

CaffeineAnhydrous.jpg

My Photo

It has been hard lately to sleep during my dialysis treatment even it is cold in the treatment area because that big air-conditioning unit is already being maintained regularly unlike in the previous years where I thought that the nurses are not taking responsibility enough to let the management know its condition if it is not working and most often it is failing to efficiently cool-down the room where the dialysis machines are working more than 12 hours per day depending on the number of patients getting their own treatment. Sometimes all the four batches per day are filled-up until some patients pass-away or relocate to some dialysis clinic elsewhere. Anyway, because of my Caffeine intake prior to my dialysis treatment, my mood is excited by the effect of the caffeine pill but in turn I am not able to sleep and pass the time faster and so I would end-up just closing my eyes and maybe from time to time open my Smartphone and look at the price of BTC and my stats in my blockchain social media and some other prices of cryptos which interests me. But all the while I am merely counting the alarm of the dialysis machines which would indicate that it is time to flush my "bloodlines" so that my dialyzer would not clot because I am not suing Heparin (Blood thinner) in that regard.

beach-4388135_1280.jpg

Source

Taking caffeine capsule prior for the dialysis session is my way of stabilizing my blood pressure so that I will not experience hypotension.

I have my own reason about consuming Caffeine prior to my dialysis and it is about raising my blood pressure the whole time I am hooked at the dialysis machine. It had been a struggle for me about having my blood pressure to stay in a much better level in the past years because it keeps on going down which is affecting the quality of my dialysis treatment. Although I know the cause the cause of hypotension during my treatment from the past years which I already had cut and in turn gave me the result that I needed, I just want to make sure that my heart would be pumping better during the time that I am having my dialysis treatment so that I can successfully finish the four hour session and get the best clean as possible. So I am just sacrificing my sleep opportunity for a successful treatment because I also needed the extra fluids in my body to be taken off completely as it translates to a better well-being in-between dialysis sessions.

ave-2103100_1280.jpg

Source

It is a given fact that Caffeine boosts one's mood and makes a happiness disposition to the brain but the downside is that it affects the sleep which I really needed to be as normal as I can have because of my intermittent sleep pattern.

I am quite regretting in either consuming coffee and or Caffeine pills and abstaining about using it extensively because it just means that I am losing productivity if I would get less Caffeine for the reason that my type of work/hobby needs for me to be active in doing that kind of money-making opportunity and I can never sustain my hard work and mental alertness without the influence of Caffeine in my system particularly to my brain which is supported by Caffeine about being creative during my writing sessions to create a post almost everyday. However, if I would consume coffee or caffeine to push me to work harder, then I would lose sleep just like during the months that I was very insomniac and nothing that I can do is to just drink coffee because I can't sleep anyway and do my former hobby/work which I was also earning money from similar to what I do in my blockchain social media so that I can spend my wake time in a productive way. So I may earn more money but my brain will get affected if I would stay-up for longer and it is not worth it in the long run because you know, I might get the "crazies". Now I am just almost drinking two cups of coffee daily where the other cup is just coffee flavored sweet water which I use to help me eat way past my lunch time which is the second and final meal of the day.

breakfast-1663295_1280.jpg

Source

Consuming a thin coffee helps me ingest my late launch and early dinner combo for the reason of my poor appetite, I have to finish up my food if not eat some so that I would not lose anymore weight where adding mass to my body is also a long standing problem already.


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60