The wonder of using non-acidic Calcium Ascorbate as my current Vitamin C and then my Anhydrous Caffeine powder usage

in #life8 months ago

Additional vitamins that I bought and things that I need to take prior to my dialysis.

CaliumAscorbate.jpg

My Photo

I already noticed the big difference of Calcium ascorbate in my body because I can feel it in my mouth and to my breath. Calcium ascorbate is really not making my blood acidic nay longer.

I sensed that I needed to change my Ascorbic acid intake where I have to consume a non-acidic vitamin C instead of ascorbic acid. The thing is that I do not want to use Sodium ascorbate for the reason that it is in the form of Sodium. I already had an experience of having a very high blood readings because I have used Sodium bicarbonate before which I needed to control my blood's acidity considering that I am also using Ascorbic acid where one tablet contain one gram or 1,000 mg almost everyday. So to my expectation for experimenting on taking Sodium bicarbonate, my blood pressure had sky-rocked into dangerous levels. So I have to stop using Sodium Bicarbonate although it is recommended by my Nephrologist, later I told her that does a bad thing about my blood pressure.

CalciumAscorbateIngredients.jpg

My Photo

Ingredients of Calcium Ascorbate.

This another is another form of Vitamin C which is Calcium Ascorbate and upon discovering it I bought tow bottles of it although it is a bit expensive, I though that it is the one that I needed to have because it is is in a Calcium form which I also needed. I bought two bottles and the other one will be used by my parents. There is also a local brand which I can use but my parents are not keen on buying generic medicine products. So for now I will use this product that I bought online and maybe opt-in to using another locally-made brand which can offer me a more value for my hard-earned money.

About a week now for using this non-acidic vitamin C as Ascorbate in the form of Calcium, I am feeling much better and not feeling acidic anymore although I do not have a hyperacidity in my stomach, I can still feel it in my mouth. Now I must stick to this product because it is serving me good rather than using ascorbic acid. As I had mentioned already, I might not use the Ascorbate in the form of Sodium because it might raise my blood pressure because of the Sodium.

CaffeineAnhydrous.jpg

My Photo

This is caffeine, I chose this brand for two reasons, it is in powder form and its effects is almost felt immediately and the other reason is that it doesn't have a phosphate additive according to its ingredients.

The second non-essential but important for me to take is my Caffeine capsule. This brand offers an Anhydrous Caffeine in a powder form which unlike in the tablet form in other brand where there is a "dicalciumphosphate" additive one of the hidden phosphorus in many products today, this particular brand has not as the ingredients says. So this particular brand is what I am taking all along for the reason that its effects are immediate and it has no additional phosphates that I am aware of by just basing my judgement on its printed ingredients. I needed its extra effects like boosting my heart rate during dialysis session so that I can endure the dialysis process by having a good beating heart. One pill is just enough and I guess that I am foxed with caffeine for the whole day as I feel its kick even during the night time on the day that I took it.

MyCaffeineIngredients.JPG

Source

This caffeine capsule brand's ingredients.

CaffeineBack1.jpg

My Photo

My camera seems to not focus to this letters on its back but the ingredient is there, Anhydrous Caffeine in a powder form.

I also like the boost on my mood after taking it, making me more happy as you would after drinking coffee because its effects is compared to drinking two shots of espresso plus the effect of my instant coffee that I always drink prior to my dialysis sessions. Caffeine's effects on me is quite long judging the fact that it influences my sleep even after dialysis. I am not using these pills everyday but only prior to my dialysis session because of the aforementioned reasons. If I will not be taking them then I might experience a fall of my blood pressure. Without it I can be able to get some sleep while hooked-up on the dialysis machine and a better sleep afterwards. It seems that I needed coffee too wake-up my brain and to boost my mood which is why I can't really stop drinking coffee, not that I am addicted to it but I really needed it for my work and decrease my sleeping during the day.


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64