The rainy season had gone milder here in my neck of the woods like I changed my life goals for good

in #life3 days ago

drops-4321147_1280.jpg

Pixabay

The rainy season now gives just enough rain to make trees, plants, animals, and people happy.

I can say now that the climate change had changed how the former wet and rainy season is not the same as before because it just rains here during the night and it is very scant and short-lived. When I was younger during the 80's and the early 90's, it was not like these weeks because during those times when it is said to be rainy, it does rain and a lot but not too heavy, however the duration of the rains are long. The only break would be a few hours of lull and then the skies would get dark again and the rains will start to fall. It would go like that for weeks and sometimes it would flood the street in my area but not enough to flood the inside of our house which is now lower compared to the level of the road outside. So the flooring of our house is now comparable to the flooring of very old houses with its level of flooring lower because of the passing of time and now I just witnessed it to happen with this house which was built from the early 80's a year before I went to school as a grade 1 pupil.

Now when it rains, it will be a short-lived thunderstorm with lightnings and thunder and it will only last for a while. More often I can only hear distant thunder sounds and not a drop of rain. Sometimes the thunder would get louder and louder until it reaches my area and the rain would pour in. It all happens during the night time where the moisture of the clouds would only condensate because it gets cooler only during the nighttime period. During the day I can only see thin and almost heavy clouds which is enough for me to asses that it will not going to rain because there are more skies than dark clouds. I am also happy that we are not getting flooded for the time being because I really do not want heavy rains to come as it would surely flood the flooring of this house where I live and I think that we are the only house that gets flooded inside because of the age of this house. Part of the flooding problem here in my particular barrio is that the drainage system was made higher plus the fact that its bottom part is now concrete which is why the water would not go anywhere but if it gets to be filled-up and thus, making it useless if heavy rains would happen.

thunderstorm-71366_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Mild rains and thunderstorms at nighttime is a blessing as it makes the people comfortable with the favorable temperatures created to give the a restful and comfortable sleep.

We are already in the month of July and it should be like when I was younger and yet it had changed dramatically to my liking because it is just scary now if there will be times that it would rain hard like during the times of a typhoon would visit as it sometimes carry a tail of clouds bearing lots of rains. It was the reason why provinces and cities within them as well any other places would experience major floods and our place here is not spared especially here in our town alone which is a part of several towns in my province belonging to the "catch basin" because we live in the lowest-lying area. It is evidenced with river systems near us and the waters from it would get to drain to the coastal town of my province. Those coastal towns by the way is hard to reside into because a mere high tide event would submerge their roads in flood waters so it is hard to be a resident in those particular coastal towns if you are not born to be in that type of situation and condition and the only advantage that I am seeing is that the seafood from there is quite cheaper to purchase compared to other towns. That is why I would like to live in the town where the dialysis clinic where I am getting my dialysis treatment because it is nearer to that costal town.

It still would get very hot during the day but not that hot compare to the hot and dry season and it is still a bit odd that way because it is supposed to be more cooler. That is why I would be needing more power from the electric fan which I use to cool me off all day and night for the reason that you cannot get really comfortable without electric fans blowing at your skin because you will drizzle over even without the use of an electric fan even if it is raining. But I will tend to use my mini-fan only if it gets to be too cool and it only happens during the time of the so-called "ber-months" particularly during the months of December up to February where it also get to be hard to use the shower because of the cold water going out from the pipes. I often like the cool water coming from the tap but more often than not I get cooler water when I need a warm water for showering and if the weather is hot, I will also get warm water. Now my parents are using boiled water from our Kettle so that it can warm-up the cool water in the big pail of water in our bathroom before they take a shower and they also do that for me particularly when I get to shower in the morning prior too our journey to the dialysis clinic for my regular dialysis treatment session.

fan-2362875_1280.jpg

Pixabay

The need to use an electric fan here in my tropical country is standard as you cannot live without it regardless of the weather and the temperatures to make you more comfortable particularly when it is time to sleep.

Now I just like the rain to be like this where it only rains sometimes during the night with less intensity where it would finally stops just before the rays of the morning sun would shine again. It will also allow me more time before I could build a better, safer, and secured house which would be my and my parent's final shelter as we spend our remaining time in this world if God wills it for us. I hope that I can be able to do it if not this year, then to next year if the cryptocurrency with regards to the predicted price movement of Bitcoin happens. It is because I am solely reliant on cryptocurrency for achieving my goals because of my physical handicap. My goals and targets now are not to high of an ambition which is high enough for me but not that too extravagant to wish for because I only want basic needs to get acquired more easily like being able to purchase foods like fruits which had gone expensive and the crucial and important supplements which I and my parents are using as well as having a more safe and secured home where we can feel more comfortable, safe, and secured as mentioned plus a better transport service if it would be possible for my "future pocket" to handle.

My plans have changed ever since I realized that my medical condition regarding having a kidney transplant went further into impossibility in happening because the doctors would not let patients with a viral liver disease to get it in the first place, let along being like in my condition where my bones have changed with their structure and strength. I am also afraid that my lungs could develop a complication too because they are not normal with regards to having suffered a calcification because of my long-standing secondary hyperparathyroidism which was left unmanaged for the reason of poverty because a long time ago I am really impoverished and is only relying on my brother to support me financially for my dialysis needs where I am only prioritizing getting dialysis treatments rather than managing other things linked to my condition which unfortunately lead to my current bone condition. So now my plans and goals are different now with my major goal of trying to protect me and my parents from the ravages of the weather because basically we have a crucial need for it as our bodies now are more fragile than ever before although my parents and myself are trying to be as healthy as we can but we can never be strong forever and are now more needy in terms of supporting our quality of life and well-being for that matter.

thebestisyettocomegif.gif

Giphy

For others my hopes and wishes are impossible to happen but I know that because of my life's unique circumstances and God being with me all the time, it is all just a matter of time.


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47