The medicine for my pains

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Pixabay

Having a bone condition, and I got several of them, had already made me invalid so to speak, to the point that I cannot walk for even a short distance. But I can still walk to the bathroom but with difficulty as I have to contend with breathlessness so I often stop to rest halfway and after coming out from the bathroom. My breathlessness is caused by pinched lungs and with it, this numbing pain that I always feel on my left side of the body. It causes me uncomfortability and anxiety and is quite bothersome.

My side pain is just an effect of my severe postural problem, it is comparable to when you lean on something and a nerve is pinched, you will feel a sensation of pins and needles. That is what is happening on my side part even when I am lying down and most especially when I am sitting up.

That is just one part of my pain problem. But my overall bone pain is not to be ignored simply because I may break a bone if I am not careful. Anyway I cannot even lift a weight so I am just careful not to fall down or slip as not to crack any already weakened bone or joint part already.

So I just resort to taking a little bit of diclofenac which is an NSAID type of painkiller. I only take it twice a week and in a small dose, I often cut the tablet in half because it is quite effective in giving me a relief that I needed. I cannot overdo that medicine because it will cause ulcerations in the gut and ringing of the hearing and it has to be taken with meals.

My doctor prescribed a more expensive of similar type but I did not use it as I had seen other patients damaged their livers by using it, so I did the best decision and came up with a more sensible way of dealing with my constant pain effectively and cost-effectively.

My recent article on "Life"

https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptopie/how-do-i-deal-with-boredom

Sort:  

Some of the things you describe I can very much relate to.
I don't think I am as unwell as you, and I am lucky to have medicine available.
I would like to hear more from you. Steemit has been good to me. Keep Steeming and contact me on steemchat if you would like to.

I just take care of the pains I am having but for the rest of my complications due to financial constraints I am just letting them be.
For example my bone condition, it needs surgery but I do not have the means so I cannot do anything for it.

Thanks, Useful medical

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptopie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 2.22 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptopie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56