How do I deal with boredom

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Pixabay

I could say that my life isn't that boring now than way back when I had no access to the Internet. Now that I had some connection to the world, I could just kill my time enjoying things like writing in platforms like steemit because it helps me cope up with my inability to do what I am capable of doing before because I love to cook when I was still able. I was able to cook a whole head of a pork with lots of chopping work because it in itself is my way of getting my mind occupied for a bit.

Now I just request to my mother to cook a dish because I cannot cook anymore, but I often prefer some fish fillet or fried foods because it is tastier for me. I like foods that are very tender because I cannot eat tough foods for the reason of a problem in my mouth where the bones on the upper and lower palate just protrudes so it causes a trouble in my eating. But I enjoy eating, it is also my way of entertaining myself by a way of enjoying the comfort it gives. But no matter how much I eat by the way doesn't make me any fatter although I eat much lesser than an ordinary person.

Going back to my Internet work, so I am writing and socializing, as it does really help me to keep me occupied and get some happiness when I engage with other people and it gets better when I also get rewarded at the same time. I think this also had gone addictive because the usual thing I do is watching movies and listening to music, but now writing and socializing had taken most of my time but it's all well and good for me. I cannot do anything much requiring some muscles but I am glad that somewhat I can manage boredom and beat it out from my life somewhat.

My recent article on "Life"

https://steemit.com/life/@cryptopie/investment-is-a-and-the-key

Sort:  

I used to watch films and just this year TV Series online like Daredevil, iZombie and American Gods. But now Steemit has got me into it’s Matrix! And now we are all little programs running on the Blockchain.

Yes, thank goodness that this is a little entertaining to do since it takes a lot of work especially for minnows.

To keep me busy this week, I’m entering my first Steemit Art Contest.

Great post! I just looked at your blog, and I like it very much. You have a new follower.

Thanks for the support @chhaylin
I am just trying to keep myself occupied from thinking about my problems.

awesome post!

So happy for you to have found something to occupy yourself, it must be hard for you... Steem onnn!!! ;)

What kind of music and movie do you watch? Please list some of them others might like them too!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptopie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42