The Hand of God My Parent's Love

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My mother with my 3 Nieces

28957_128427970518243_100000531231320_231778_5137939_n.jpg

I think that I am one of the people who are privileged to enjoy the love and support by their parents, and in my case until the end. I live with my parent's, no doubt about that, just because of my fate. Of course I didn't choose this situation, none us did, none of sane people will, I am just bound to something that me and my parent's has to deal with, but a problem that is more difficult for me to bear because I see them being dragged along with my family. I think it is not bad after all, we are now used to it, we are surviving.

My parent's are there since from the start, they just give what they had to offer and they offer it wholeheartedly without hoping for any return whatsoever. It is not actually their obligation to take care of me but because of their undying love, they couldn't just let me go, but really if I was just able, I wouldn't even let them give me even a grain of rice. I just do whatever or whenever I have an opportunity to give back for my parents unto which they truly deserve.

My father is a very patient man, because he has to bring me to the hospital twice a week and wait for four hours until my dialysis has been completed, not to mention that he bring me my food too because dialysis causes hunger in which you need to eat, then he has to drive us home sometimes very late at night depending on the schedule and it has been always like that, for more than fifteen years.

My mother went with me during the first couple of years. She is afraid of the needles that is being stuck at me so it is a burden unto her having to go through the stress of that although being pricked isn't really that painful so I let my father took over to take me instead. Now she just prepares what we need before we go to the hospital. Then she has to wait forr us to go back so she can open the gate and assist me back to my room.

She is also the one who takes my food to me here in my room because I cannot eat sitting up because of my mouth's condition due to other bone complication. I had no more to say about the love and kindness of my parents, they are the hand of God on earth. They maybe not the perfect parents but they are truly the best that anyone can have.

My recent article on "Life"

https://steemit.com/life/@cryptopie/the-medicine-for-my-pains

Sort:  

what a loving family! <3

really loving....it's great to have amazing and supporting parents, glad you have one.

what an absolutely beautiful story!!! I hope you might enjoy mine...https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/you-in-the-sky-with-diamonds-rock-your-world-20

May God bless you abundantly & heal you completely.
Amen :)

My Mother is the same. It would upset her if I didn't accept her help. She waited 3 hrs at the hospital for me yesterday. Didn't complain, in fact she said, I wish I could do more.
💜

My mother just had done a lot really until now. I am trying also my best tohelp her and my father in any way I could. Thank you for the support @girlbeforemirror
God Bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56