It's the rainy days again and I have to cope againsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lifelast year

corgi-4415649_1280.jpg

ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

I had been under the blanket this whole night because it was just raining. There is a typhoon coming close and I guess that one of these days a very strong one would hit especially now that there is an El Nino phenomenon which would definitely put countries under weather extremes. Unfortunately my country is situated inside a Typhoon alley and we are under the mercy of a chance in getting hit by a strong Typhoon.

Again I must say that I do not like the rainy season although it is not hot during these times but it has a set of inconveniences that would also make my life harder as well. We are only using a car so if it would flood along the route to the dialysis center, then my father will refuse to use it regardless that I would skip the dialysis treatment. My mother and elder brother would come to the rescue because my mother would ask my brother to use his car instead of our car.

If it would flood inside the house I will just have to cope and stay in my bed, so if I would use the bathroom, I would have to call my parents to wheel me in and out of the toilet although for now that is just what they are doing after my recent trip to the hospital for the surgery of my arm. It would also get hazardous if would be flooding inside because the floor would get slippery.

My short journey to and from the dialysis center if it is raining would get myself wet plus the person that would transport me via the wheelchair as one would hold the umbrella for me and the other two will get wet depending on how hard the rain falls. Plus do not like being under the blanket all the time although it would save my back from getting wet from perspiration brought about by a hot weather.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29