Eating My Dialysis Meal At Home Is Not The Same When Eating While Hooked-up For My Dialysis

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190512132015_1.jpg

It's Frustrating

I Just wished that I get to hooked-up for dialysis everyday, but that would be just impractical, time-consuming, and would take a toll unto my health because dialysis sessions for me now is uncomfortable when it is nearing the termination time as would fell already the signs of hypotension.

But it is only at dialysis I could feel hunger even though I am not longing for food at the moment that my mother had brought me my food and when I start to eat I could sometimes feel that I could use more rice. So sometimes I could really eat three cups of rice for that matter but is just too much for my belly which usually hold not more than a cup of food per day.

The dialysis process takes out the sugars and protein compounds as well as vitamins and minerals needed by the body and that is why most patients particularly the uses of highflux dialysis which is a type that has bigger holes for blood-borne components, nutrients and toxins alike passes through quite more easily than the regular dialyzers.

eat-235771_640.jpg

My Liking For Food Is Not The Same If Not Hooked-up At My Dialysis Machine

My dialysis meal is really not that delicious, it is just that I get hungry during my session especially after the machine had substantially cleaned my body with the effects of my Parathyroid medication and at that point I can eat and enjoy my food again.

This morning after my mother had picked-up the requirements for my request in getting some free dialysis sessions for this month she went to the convenience store where we usually buy my dialysis food, just some breaded pork pieces swimming in gravy as per my request than that is what I ate as my second late breakfast.

Well of course I am not hooked-up in dialysis so I ended up trying to finish it along with the extra rice and gravy. It made me so full already and I do think that it will be my second and last meal of the day. I might just have some bread for supper because I already had a relatively heavy meal for myself for this day.

I am also thinking how the Peritoneal dialysis patients feels with their appetite because they are dialyzed everyday three times per day and can draw out extra 500mL of water per infusion of the dialysate solution. That is already 1500 kilos of extra water that can be drawn out per day! So I just might need Peritoneal dialysis soon if I could not go physically for my hemodialysis anymore.

Img Src 1 Img Src 2

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 7.282$ and 5.475$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43