The CRYPTOFARM project: a vision of interdependence // Where are we headed

in #life8 years ago

Why cryptofarm? Because I want to live the digital disruption living in the countryside. Because I prefer, at the end of the day, to chop wood instead of going to the gym. Because living in the countryside is cheaper than in the city. Because farming connects me with nature and every morning, when I see the hills and the valley from my bedroom window, my heart opens in wonder. 

One year ago I moved to the countryside from the city. I didn’t have traded a single satoshi at that time. Steemit didn’t exist neither. In the serenity of countryside I wrote a book about the shifting economic paradigm. Now I am living it.

Why interdependence? Because I want to develop the independence of my family while still being empowered by the connection with like-minded persons. I want to share my resources with others and get enriched by the resources others want to share with me.  At the same time I love when in my garage there's enough chopped wood to feel that I could spend the whole winter without buying gas for heating. I love gardening and eat the vegetables I grow myself – even if currently it’s just a part of the food we eat.  For the future, I’d love to build our own solar power and feel that we don’t need to be connected to any grid to run my pc and the lights. I’d love to have some chickens and fresh eggs every day. Currently it’s me and my wife. My talent is writing, while her is doing art – almost every kind: from preparing food, bracelets, painting, singing.  

Where are we headed

In the year to come I want to accomplish at least these goals to empower the CRYPTOFARM.

FOOD 

Animals: enough chickens to have daily fresh eggs. 

Veggies: being self-sufficient for veggies. This will include planting - for the first time - cereals (mais). 

Waterspring: Few hundred meters from my small piece of land runs a water spring. Good possibilities I can create a water spring in my land too. 

Water: create a system to collect rain. 

TALENTS 

Share our writing and art skills. Promote my book. Find more markets to sell our artisanal work. Develop our shop on Etsy too. Create a nice laboratory. Having all to the monetary resources we need. 

ENERGY 

Buy a chainsaw and have enough wood for my burner all year round. Build our own solar panel. 

BLOCKCHAIN 

Having an unlimited internet connection (currently we have just a 3G router and 1GB connectivity per day). Create some more savings and some investments.  

This is @cryptofarmer and you can take a walk with me in my food garden to see some of the work I accomplished so far. Follow me if you want to get updates from this project - I'll share with you everything I'll learn in the journey.



Sort:  

Hi, I recently started to work as a curator for the Streemtrail project, taking care of the “business” category. I would suggest to make the first tag of your post (also known as main tag) “business” if you want your post to be considered for submission in that category. As more moderators will join in, there will also be subcategories, like “business/trading”, “business/bitcoin” or “business/marketing”. Also, make sure to correctly cite the source for your pictures or citations from other authors, if you want to increase your chances for submission. Thank you! Your efforts will help Steemit become clearer and stronger.

Thank you for your comment, I'm currently trying to understand better what SteemTrail is (could you actually suggest me a post where I can learn more about it?).
My question is: should a post like the one I wrote be categorized as business?

Hi, you can find more info here https://steemit.com/business/@dragosroua/steemtrail-starting-as-a-curator-for-business-and-self-help-categories. My comment was a friendly reminder abut the use of tags and categories. If you think it's going to be listed primarily as a business post, then tag it like that. As I see it, categories will follow a top to bottom approach, meaning we will start the business category and underneath that economics, marketing, and so on. It just makes a bit more sense. With that in mind, tag as you want :)

Thank you for your reply, I read your post and understood. SteemTrail sounds simply great!

As I already told you, we're sharing the same vision and I'm available to help and collaborate with you.
Cheers!

Thank you @andrew0 - you already provided great help. Look forward to collaborate with you!

All the best in working toward your goals!
-Following

thank you! I started following your publications too, seems we have many goals in common - best!

@cryptofarmer I believe in your goals. Looking forward to sharing in the journey.

Good things to come - thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43