You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I hate fireworks as much as my furbabies do. 🧨🎆

in #life4 years ago

Seems a curious time of year for fireworks... Of course, over on this side of the pond, we celebrate shaking you lot off around midsummer... Though I have some serious doubt that we've ever escaped from the empire.

I'm sorry to hear about your furbabies, but I just can't help that I absolutely love fireworks... I do recall years ago, however, when our granddaughter was one or two, being at a firework show with her along. She was terrified and began crying, and I was so sorry! I picked her up and got in the car with her and closed all the doors and windows to try and shut out the noise...

So I understand your dislike, but it won't end my enjoyment.

Maybe give the critters a shot of Scotch? :D That would be my remedy if I hated the things... ;)

😄😇😉

@creatr

Sort:  

I don't mind them when there used correctly at the right time not when silly teenagers have them letting them off in the street.

:)

OK, I get it now. I surely agree with that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78