You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being an Introvert Creates Challenges, But Inspires Creativity

in #life8 years ago

Wow, you sound so much like me! I went through the whole drinking, partying, and bar scene in my early 20's. Like you said, I felt I needed to purge my shyness away and become socially outgoing. Looking back, that did absolutely nothing for me. Having just a few close friends is much better than having dozens of friends who may not be fully honest and sincere.

Thanks for your response! Now following.

Sort:  

Maybe it's something people need to go through to arrive back at themselves.

I just can't help thinking how much stuff I could have done if I hadn't though. I guess in a way that fuels me now, because I feel like I need to make up for lost time.

Cheers, looking forward to your future articles.

All the money blown on bar tabs and other needless expenses could have been a nice chunk of money put into a retirement account! Now I think like an old-timer!

I don't worry too much about the money, but man, the time... what I could have done with that time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64