Bizarre Weather - It Just Started Snowing!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A40CCCBB-EC79-4144-B423-BC162D5332C7.jpeg

We usually don’t get our first snowfall until around Christmas time. In fact, last week we had a sunny stretch and I was outside in a t-shirt!

I live in Bellingham, WA which has a pretty mild climate with four very distinctive seasons. Fall is currently in full swing as the leaves turn beautiful autumn colors. I’m afraid Fall might feel robbed of its glory due to this early snowfall! It will be interesting to see how much accumulates overnight and how long it sticks around.

There’s something about snow that makes it feel like Christmas time. I’m a total Christmas fanatic (just wait till I show you guys pictures of my apartment decorated for Christmas) but I’m not sure if I’m ready to transition yet! It will likely warm up in the next day or two and the rain will wash it all away. For now, I’ll just enjoy the beautiful, frosty scenery while it lasts.

91362179-C45D-4C5C-8E61-CC8FEE947ED4.jpeg

552790DA-3CD3-4788-9F98-B3C34D700A8D.jpeg

41020E0F-A3C6-4A34-8B48-DAF0EB4CEECA.jpeg


Here’s a live shot of the action

FC5B4E7B-810C-498D-B491-6995A12CB822.gif

I hope my chive and mint plants do okay tonight!

Update from this Morning

52ACC4B1-7399-42C3-9C52-E42C153E389F.jpeg

We got a few inches!



A Few Other Recent Posts


Steemit Open Mic Week # 57 - Closer by the Chainsmokers ft. Halsey (Cover)
Crepes and Sunshine - Saturday Breakfast Adventures
Seemed Like a Good Year for a Feminist Costume

Always Hitting You With The Good Stuff!

D168A6F0-1EFE-4431-9D9D-B00282E60BFE.gif

Sort:  

Unnaturally 70 degrees here. Interesting to see how you're literally in the most NW corner of the US possible. Wonder if that's a trivia answer.

Can you see Russia or Alaska from your balcony? Hahah.

Hahah I can’t quite see them from my balcony, but I can see a ferry that goes up to Alaska. Are you in California? There’s been a few spots around the US like Cali and New York that are having super warm falls.

Insert east coast rap hand sign for me. Also, congrats on your powerups (saw the new clout in your upvotes). I'm still topping off on more core alt coins, and will then reluctantly turn toward Steem since earning it is tough. Was hoping to experiment and see how much can be earned with enough followers, but it seems like a pay to play effectively sort of thing to me now for blogging sake, besides the pure investment element.

Sorry I’m just responding now! Somehow I missed your reply. I recently just converted a little more of my savings into steem, hence their bigger voting capacity.

I think it’s cool that you are experimenting with seeing how far your blog goes without “paying to play”. It’s a tricky topic for sure. I don’t think putting money into the system is necessary to succeed, but it does seem to accelerate the process.

You're wiser than I am. Time is money. I'm stubborn. Put in roughly $350 as a little boost, but some was Bitconnect interest runoff to try to not dig into my pockets yet. I'm sure I'll cave soon enough in the interest of efficiency. If anything, a few more small deposits of free crypto profits first to rationalize a loophole for my self-imposed minnow prison.

Self-imposed minnow prison

Haha I cracked up at that! Well money definitely isn’t the only key. Lots of money and no followers can still make for a pretty dud post.

I think I’m really going to focus on engaging more in the community by writing more meaningful comments to help grow a quality list of followers. I saw an article written by @sweetsssj that in the beginning, she tried to make 100 quality comments a day to grow her follower base. That’s pretty insane! Still, it’s inspirational considering where she is now.

Thanks for the consistently genuine replies with encouragement and insight. I'd nominate you for your own contest now, but that'd be kind of like a rigged election.

I coincidentally also told myself 100 comments a day just two days ago, but cringed at that being a guaranteed way to burn out and pull away from society. I have a sales background, so the concept of the numbers game is all too familiar. I'd then devolve into the most "social" unsocial person and look like Tom Hanks in Castaway.

I've done 100x more "social media" activity on Steemit in 2.5 months than I've ever done on Facebook, and don't use any other platform. Even posting a pic of myself on Steemit yesterday makes me grit my teeth, but I wanted to see if putting a face to the name would help people connect better (in theory if they even saw it). No pain, no gain.

It looks so beautiful there! We don't get snow in Australia, besides a select couple places, occasionally.

Man, that would hard for me to never get snow! It’s such a unique and beautiful type of weather. But then again we also don’t have beautiful Australian beaches here either. 😜

ohh wow enjoy snowfall,but here snowfall not occur where i live hope in the future i can njoy :)

Thanks @jassi! Snow certainly has a childlike giddiness to it...at least for me!


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


I'VE BEEN AT SEA FOR 4 DAYS AND HAVE GIVEN 390 UPBOATS! PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

congrats for snowfall enjoy full sweety:p

Thanks! It will be fun to enjoy the snow, although I have to drive later, so I hope the roads are cleared!

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @upboat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93