You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Man With No Ring

in #life6 years ago

Whoa, OMG - and I don't often use "OMG."

But this post hits a little too close to home for me. Just thinking about it evokes that bad-butterfly, queasy feeling in the pit of my stomach.

Rain at the Reservoir - and a Dreaded Ringing Sound ...

So I know what you must have been going through although, I must say, your rendition and story telling skills are far superior!!!

Sort:  

Are you kidding me? You're a talented writer. My heart started racing as I was reading your article. I know that panicked feeling very well.

I still can't believe I did that. I tease my wife about losing things and whatnot, but I was the one who lost his ring! And I don't even really know where it is. I think it came off when I wrung my hands off, but I can't be sure.

That's fortunate that you were able to see the general direction of where yours went. It's not a fun conversation to have with your partner, even if they're as chill about it as my wife was.

Thanks for your comments. I like your writing style, so I take that as a big compliment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42