Rain at the Reservoir - and a Dreaded Ringing Sound ...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Sitting in one of the parking lots at the Manasquan Reservoir, stuck in my car due to heavy rain.

I could see that across the street the sun was shining and it was in the process of setting, but it was raining too hard to get out and take some photos.

Eventually, the rain let up enough and I decided to go for it.

My camera and I got pretty soaked and I remembered that I had a roll of paper towels in the back of my car.

I was fumbling with my key fob to try and unlock the car, but my hands were so wet that I instinctively shook them to shed some of the excess water.

And that's when my wedding ring flew off my hand and I heard it clinking on the parking lot pavement as it bounced away in the "almost" dark.

Fortunately, I caught a glimpse of its shininess as it spiraled away.

I was lucky that evening!!!

Follow me @cognoscere





All images @cognoscere and taken on Wednesday evening 08/16/2017 at the Manasquan Reservoir in Howell, New Jersey (Sony RX100 V)

STEEMIT_750_Followers.png

Sort:  

Awesome Black/White shots!

Beautiful shots! My favorite is the one that captures the rain hitting the puddle.

The silence from these photos speaks for itself . I personally have my mind wonder during rainy days. I love the one where you could see the drops fall into the puddle . Amazing shots

It's always the best way to watch rain from a dry place like a car :)

amigo #resteemia at your service

impressive work. nice photography @cognoscere

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

@cognoscere,
If someone asked me to show amazing photography I will tell him to watch @cognoscere's steemit blog! I don't want to use thousands of words to express what I truly feel!
"INCREDIBLE PHOTOGRAPHY" I think this is enough to express my feelings!
Thanks for sharing with us!

(My voting power is still regenerating, therefore please allow me five more days to provide 100% upvotes for your posts)

Cheers~

@cognoscere - Sire, love your work. I'm impressed by those photography Sire. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post Sire.

+W+ [ReSteemed & UpVoted]

incredible monochrome shots very nicely done !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47