Are you motivated ? - An Article on Motivation

in #life7 years ago (edited)

At first let me ask you a question what is Motivation?

Motivation is described as the manner that initiates, guides, and maintains intention-orientated behaviors. Motivation is what reasons us to behave, whether or not it is getting a glass of water to lessen thirst or reading an e-book to benefit expertise.

In regular usage, the time period motivation is regularly used to explain why someone does some thing. For example, you may say that a scholar is so prompted to get into top college or university that he spends every night time studying.

What are the things that actually motivate us to act?

Instincts (a natural or innate impulse, inclination, or tendency.) & Drives (to send, expel, or otherwise cause to move by force or compulsion) and Needs (necessity) are three main things which actually motivate us to act.

Different Types of Motivation

There are mainly two types of motivation Extrinsic Motivations and Intrinsic Motivation.

Extrinsic motivations are those who arise from outside of the person and often involve rewards consisting of trophies, cash, social popularity or praise. Intrinsic motivations are those who stand up from within the individual, consisting of doing a complicated password puzzle merely for the non-public gratification of solving a hassle.

Small Story on Motivation

Note : "This beautiful story came to me via whatsapp but I don't know where it originated"

A man discovered a cocoon of a butterfly. One day a small opening appeared. He sat and watched the butterfly for numerous hours because it struggled to squeeze its body through the tiny hole. Then it stopped as though it couldn’t move similarly. So the person determined to assist the butterfly. He took a couple of scissors and snipped off the closing bits of cocoon. The butterfly emerged without problems but it had a swollen frame and reduced in size wings.

The man continued to watch it, expecting that any minute the wings would enlarge and expand enough to support the body, neither happened! In fact the butterfly spent the rest of its life crawling around. It was never able to fly.

What the man in his kindness and haste did not understand: The restricting cocoon and the struggle required by the butterfly to get through the opening was a way of forcing the fluid from the body into the wings so that it would be ready for flight once that was achieved.

Motto of the story

Sometimes struggles are exactly what we need in our lives. Going through life with no obstacles would cripple us. We will not be as strong as we could have been and we would never fly.

I will conclude my post by saying a great quote by a great scientist “No matter how good you are at planning, the pressure never goes away. So I don't fight it. I feed off it. I turn pressure into motivation to do my best.

So again my question remains the same "Are you motivated?"

Sort:  

It depends what I gain in comparison how much I invest.
I can't say that I am overly motivated person but I am definitely very focused.

Yes focused is another form of motivation, because focusing helps you to do the things fast and perfectly.

Too bad some people lack in general one and another, so they are quite a trouble to work with.
I fail to motivate myself in many things, but for some reason I have a ferocious capability of focusing.
I still have to find a good way to make that capability work in my advantage.

That's absolutely true.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 0.91 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @kid4life. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

According to @originalworks, called by @arbitrarykitten this is not an original post! Check out the comments.

I call upon the winged butterflies of @originalworks to smile kindly upon this profound post.

@OriginalWorks bot has found some similar content online. Please reply to this message if you believe this to be wrong.

Yes @arbitrarykitten, the butterfly story is not mine. But it was sent to me by whatsapp and frankly speaking I don't know the source.

I came here to support you through the #bellyrubchallenge hosted by @kid4life. But through @arbitrarykitten and @originalworks I found out that it's not an original story.
Sad to say I'm dissapointed to see that you use a semi-plagiarized story to win a contest.
This is the only upvote you'll get from me.

@marcovanhassel, I guess originalworks sometimes does work correctly. I know the story which I have used is not mine, but that does not mean that I have copied the full article. Bdw you can see it below yourself that originalworks again says that its original.

You could have mentioned this in your post. Something like: "This beautiful story came to me via whatsapp but I don't know where it originated".

Yes, that's true. I should have written it. Will take into account, next time.
Thanks.

If you did not write the post you need to state so. If you used some parts of the work you need to quote it as well. Please edit the post stating this.

Plagiarizing other's work does not go down so well on steemit.

@zeartul It's done, written a note above.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @marcovanhassel. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @codingdefined to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @codingdefined.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by codingdefined from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I love the butterfly story. It is so meaningful. Good share!

Hey!

"A man discovered a cocoon of a butterfly. One day a small opening appeared. He sat and watched the butterfly for numerous hours because it struggled to squeeze its body through the tiny hole. Then it stopped as though it couldn’t move similarly. So the person determined to assist the butterfly. He took a couple of scissors and snipped off the closing bits of cocoon. The butterfly emerged without problems but it had a swollen frame and reduced in size wings.

The man continued to watch it, expecting that any minute the wings would enlarge and expand enough to support the body, neither happened! In fact the butterfly spent the rest of its life crawling around. It was never able to fly."

Peaceful...

Winner of the #bellyrubchallenge;)

Thanks @kid4life, I have followed you for more of such contests.

Peaceful......but not original. Find @arbitrarykitten's comment to this post😉.

you are everywhere brah:)) Yeah, Imma do a little blacklist I guess:P

:/ one draw back of @bellyrub.

I will talk with them first, everybody deserves a chance...

"F" me over again, and lose @bellyrub from me 4 ever... What do you think Bossman? Cool? Or should I eliminate at once:/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72