Sultry Eyes and Bold BrowssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

IMG_6805.JPGThe journey of finding the proper way to fill in and groom my brows has been a long one. I will say I have found the tools and products/techniques I love to create a fluffy and bold brow. I always ALWAYS start by brushing them straight up with either a tinted eyebrow gel or a clear one. This helps to give shape and texture and will allow other products to stick better and in my opinion gives you a slight guideline to follow. (I love the NYX Control Freak gel, this is an intense one but works great for staying power and texture. I also love the Benefit Cosmetics Gimme Brow, it has little fibers to add fluff to your brows and is softer then the NYX one.) After the eyebrow gel I grab a thin eyeliner brush and my ABH brow pomade and create soft strokes in the middle and tail of my brow, while I do strokes facing upwards at the front of my brow to make the hairs look longer. I gently brush through with a clean eyebrow brush and finish off with a second or third coat of gel to lock it all into place. Let me know what you think! IMG_6807.JPGIMG_6808 (1).JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @cocochanel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Looks like you lost the fight.

Haha thank you for the comment! My eyes are definitely dark in this look.

Congratulations @cocochanel! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04