You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Path to Being #4: How to Start Distancing From Negativity

in #life7 years ago

Hello @cabbagepatch! Thank you for sharing this quality post with us. It reminds, and describes, me of some of my own experiences.
Now that I think about it, I just had an AHA moment, looking back on what I am doing.

I also do analyze and write down things which I perceive negative about myself, and I believe that doing that helps us see them from more of an objective point of view, which helps us overcome them easily.

The AHA moment I was speaking about is that, whenever I analyze some bad thing about me, I tend to write things down about it.
But now, with this beautiful community that Steemit is, I select whatever bad quality I want to improve that that point in time, and I make a post about how to overcome that very quality. And it's GREAT! And it HELPS a lot. I believe.

Any way, thanks again! I'll make sure to follow and check your profile for some more quality posts ;)

Sort:  

Thank-you so much @cipriang! I really appreciate your insightful comments. I'm glad you had some "aha" moments. It always helps to get that moment of clarity so that we can make the necessary corrections on our life's path. It is refreshing to know that when you encounter some bad situations, you can channel that into something that helps not only yourself, but others as well. I really believe we need to have a more positive outlook, because this world has been getting progressively more darker.

I wish you much success on your life journey and on Steemit. It has its ups and downs, but as long as we keep trying and being positive, I'm sure our lives will be full and happy. Have a wonderful day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51