Happy Birthday in Advance to Me! (because I'll be off tommorow)

in #life7 years ago

Happy Birthday to me!

14 November years (and years) ago I was expelled from my mother’s tummy. Her 3rd child version 3.0, an upgrade version of Kiddy OS 2.0. She must have been confused, my mother, as of why I still not married— considering at the times she's at my age, I was born a long time ago. I’m way past the normal age of marriage age (of our custom). But, I let her answer that question herself, whenever she has the time.

Celebrating birthdays are more exciting when we were kids to 20-ish years of age. Now, I just want a great dinner with my love one—suffice enough. Normally during my birthday, I will take a leave. As I mentioned earlier in my post, I suppose to have vacation but was canceled due to unforeseen circumstances here: Addicted to travel

This post has been drafted in advance.

No more loud singing of birthday song, no more chasing around the culprit who threw you the birthday cake, no more truth or dare sessions, no more eating cake with no use of hand and no more standing on a chair while the crowd in the restaurant cheered for you—yeah, been there done that.

Grow older and selfish



Think about yourself rather than people’s expectation on you because you don’t owe people shit. As I grew older, I noticed the importance to shy away from people’s expectation. People expect you to be a Doctor, Lawyer, Engineer, and others to be high in the social hierarchy just to get respected. These professions are respectable one no doubt, but it is not for everyone.

I mean, what about people just expect that you are healthy, well, happy and financially free from debt. What about people expect you to do good to animal, plant, people, save trees, save the earth, catch bad guys, clean the ocean, be a crypto millionaire, or be a blogger. Why it has to be something reflected from the school textbook?. We are programmed to this idea of if we are not in the field they wanted us to, we are not successful.

As I grew older, I want what is the best for me.

As I grew older, I enjoy the little things.

As I grew older, I don’t regret the mistake that I make.

As I grew older, I learned to take rejection, appreciate acceptance and embrace change.

As I grew older, I see the idea of my life in shorter terms. 2-3 years later.

As I grew older, I say thank you to people more often than I was.

As I grew older, I choose my words carefully than before.

As I grew older, I care about my quality of life.

Growing old has been a scary thought at some point in my life. As I mature, I realized that there is nothing to be scared off about celebrating age and that age doesn't define who a person is. Age brings wisdom, experience, and intelligence that is valuable to us. So the phrase of 'I'm getting old' should not extend as the deepest fear for us human. I also think turning older doesn’t mean you have to stop learning, growing, or having fun.

Cheers to many more years in Steemit



To be honest, I always imagine I had a blog and blogging full time. I had a blog once and it was abandoned due to lack of motivation. 2017 has been an eye-opening for me after I read somewhere that you must have 5 sources of income for a buffer. Fate brought me here as I brought myself in not knowing anyone in Steemit. I feel good about 2018 with many friends in here I already know and will get to know in future.

Out with the old, in with the new

Birthday wishes and celebration



Every year I get tons of birthday wishes on my facebook from my friends. I got a lot of well-wishers from them which I am truly blessed. In real life, people don't always remember your birthday, so that is a good thing about Facebook LOL.

FYI, I hate surprises. A quiet and peaceful theme would be something I wish for. I am nervous about the idea of not knowing what will happen-- scary!

The bad thing about not liking surprises is that you too don't know how to make one either. Often I got lost on how to organize a surprise birthday party. It will be a no-surprise party if you had asked me to organize LOL.

What do you wish for your birthday?



Have you got something you wish for that still ended up not to come true? Well I did, so I stop wishing and do something that is more worth doing. Everything depends on what you wished for. If you wished for a Lamborghini than it might not come— at least so soon.

What I wish for years to come:


  • I wish for many many travels ahead
  • I wish to gain more skills
  • I wish to be part of something meaningful in life
  • I wish Steemit/Steem blockchain flourish and take over the world!
  • I wish whales have lot more eyes. LOL
  • I wish for #Teamamalaysia grow stronger in numbers
  • I wish for the world to stop hating each other

What do you like about a birthday?

Obviously, you would be poured with all those well-wishers and you liked it. But, what is that special thing you excited about on your birthday? Don't laugh ok! I'm excited by the discounts/free voucher I got for my birthday month. That is so weird LMAO. And one more, discreetly, I'll be honest, as a woman, I'm looking forward to this. blushed But in this financial difficulty times, I don't really mind.

.
this

Have a great day ahead peeps!

Check out what else I blogged about ok!

Love,

Jen

Sort:  

Happy Birthday to a beautiful woman and a great addition to the STEEMIT community enjoy your day tomorrow @cikxaijen and make this year your year!!!1

Thank you so much for the wish @krytonika ! really appreciate it!

Happy birthday
😘😊

Happy birthday in advance! :D

Thanking you in advance! ^_~

Hahaha, totally identify with you on soooo many points! 😏
Just have yourself a wonderful day and a great year ahead...
Happy Happy Birthday!! 😄

Thanks dear! You too have a great day ahead!

Thank you!! 😊🌼

Happy early birthday to you! My birthday is just two days after yours! We are both Scorpio!

Wewiitttt!! Don’t mess with scorpio girl!

Yup. We will "remember" what you did and make sure you pay for what you did...

Happy Birthday in advance! It's also my dream (since this year lol) to be a full-time blogger or website owner :P

Me three!

Hey thank you! We shared the same dream! May both came true!

Happy birthday in advance ! I hate surprises too but mostly because I am afraid to disappoint others by my reaction to their surprises :P

Lol!! It is not easy to pretend sometimes hahah. Thanks for the wish!

very great post. I like it.

Happy birthday Jen! Enjoy (and be sure to have a good meal) :)

Hey @dragos99 ! Thanks! I will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60855.77
ETH 2668.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47