You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shower Thoughts | Passion - Undiscovered Truth or Pot of Gold Under the Rainbow

in #life7 years ago

Hmmmm, fair point. Perhaps I didn't explain it properly. I didn't mean to say that one school of thought is better than the other or is more logical. In short, what I wanted to say was I've tried looking for my passion and trying to fit into the first school of thought, which you do, and it has failed for me. So this time, I'm going to try ignoring my passion (which I think is a WANT) and just focusing on my NEEDs.

I'm by no means an unhappy person. I'm quite a happy-go-lucky person, but I just feel very lost in what I should be doing to - as you said "pushes me to do the best, to enjoy what I do". I find a lot of joy in making other people happy, but when it comes to my own happiness, I really have no idea how to boost that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81