What Do I Do for a Living?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The age old first question of most humans when meeting someone for the first time.

What do you do for a living?

"O I work for Company X as a Title Y and I get a salary of Z. How about you?"

Well geez I am actually looking for work right now.

"Well you know McDonald's is hiring $12 an hour down the street you should take a look at that."

Facepalm.

Such compassion some of us humans show for one another.

So when I get the question: "What do you do for a living?"

I respond:

I help people for a living.

14e5fcb4f5e03f533c72c194bb8cf4c1--helping-hands-quotes-helping-others-quotes.jpg

The faces and responses are priceless.

Almost every time.

Some of so happy and they ask:

  • How do you do that?
  • How long have you been doing it?
  • How many people do you help?
  • How do you help them?

And then some just look at me like all the years of programming by society just rushing down into one big:

What the fuck you mean you help people?

How is that a living?

Facepalm

I usually just try and end the conversation as politely as possible and save my energy for another day.


But how is it a living?

It is a living because it motivates me to bring as much value, happiness, and inspiration I can in the 24 window that day.

It is a living because helping people matters.

It matters because people matter.

you-dont-need-a-reason-to-help-people.jpg

And people need help.

All types of help.

So why is a bad way to live to help people?

My gut instinct tells me it is one of the more honorable life professions.

But what do I know? What does any of us know?

We just go off our gut instincts and our life experiences mixed with the knowledge we obtain on the way.

Us humans are just an accumulation of life stories, information, and knowledge.

But in order to achieve our life purpose most of us need help to do it.

And you may be the only person out of 7+ billion people who don't need it.

But most of us need it.

Help-Small.jpg

We need it in the form of compassion and unconditional love and support.

We need it in the form of human interaction. Real, meaningful positive human interaction.

Not some bullshit text or Facebook message wishing you happy birthday.

Like actually interact.

Like humans are supposed to do and be.

We are and have been social creatures our entire existence.

So why don't you want to interact with other humans?

I absolutely love it.

I love helping people, even if it is just some words of encouragement, respect, or positivity.

I love helping people achieve their dreams and their full potential.

I am not sure why, but I have been like this most of my life.

When I meet a new person in my life, its almost like I see their entire life flash before my eyes. For whatever reason I see them for their fullest potential.

What they are and were born to do in their life.

And sometimes that has gotten me into trouble.

I see how incredible a person at their full potential will and can be and I make the mistake of sometimes treating them now like their future self.

I treat them like they have already achieved their fullest potential.

But they haven't.

So sometimes relationships sour; but thankfully I had a like-minded crystal soul pass on the Four Agreements to me.

A1LJlkciu9L.jpg

Such an epic book and taught me so much about life.

But one of the Four Agreements is never take anything personally.

You need to realize that everything happens for a reason and that you can not take what other people say and act towards you personally.

It's not their fault.

It's not anyone's fault.

Its just how life works.

So I adjusted and now I try and not take anything personally in my life, positive or negative.

So what do I do for a living?

I help people realize and achieve their dreams.

It's why one of our vehicles of real, positive change is Dreams Come True (DCT).

dct.png

Courtesy of OG Tech Shaman @nicnas

For the past seven (7) years, myself and a squad have been traveling, connecting, building all with the common goal of helping each other realize and achieve our dreams.

As a result, Dreams Come True has helped individuals, businesses, non-profits, & all crystal souls achieve their purpose and realize they can achieve their dreams it just might take some time, effort, and resources.

So if you have a dream and wan to accomplish it, just the team. We all help each other through the best an worst of life and wow let me tell you the relationships with these crystal souls are more meaningful than anything in my life.

So feel free anytime, anywhere reach out for help.

Because what do I do for a living?

I help people.


8df709e2cc05b7be93e37afbb63bf6db--secret-to-success-the-secret (1).jpg

Thank you as always for your time, support, and attention. It means the world to me.

Image Sources:

Namaste

@chiefmappster
paul.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post. Why do u use a tag 'absolute-evil'?
Resteemed. J

It's just a little way @officialfuzzy and I are having a little fun while raising awareness.

Thanks for noticing, first one on my side to notice :)

Thanks for caring always. I really appreciate you @jjb777

God bless.

Namaste

Lol. Yeah thats actually what I thought it is. A secret fun tag ;-)
J

Ayyyyyy that mind of yours ;)

Paul

Nice one @chiefmappster. I am always finding ways to improve the life of others (as well as myself instinctively). When others life improve because of my service and product, that really makes my day. The better my help is, the greater the revenue too. However, this also does not comes in overnight.

Exactly, exactly. Like any great thing, it takes time.

We just have to learn patience, which is one heck of a virtue to learn :)

Thank you for your comment and for caring.

God bless.

Namaste

Most welcome @chiefmappster! Would love to read more from your future post.

Sounds good @kimzwarch. I'll keep Steeming on :)

Namaste

Wow, I actually never thought of saying that when I am asked what do I do for a living. But society has driven us to believe we are not successful if we don't work for a big name corporation and make shit tons of money. So sad :(
Thanks a lot for posting man!

Righttttt my friend.

Time to do something about it. Real, positive change is coming.

Thanks again for caring.

God Bless.

Namaste :)

Sign me up. I've been looking for a team.

Let's gooooooo :)

It's time for real, positive chance buddy.

Namaste

Thank you very much for the positive boost!

I'm in a tough situation and really like to read and see the PP's "Positive Posts". - Keep up the spirit!

Awh shucks, you're very welcome.

God bless.

Namaste :)

Amen and Namaste to you too ;)

My man (Denzel Washington voice) :)

Hahaha @chiefmappster, you are on to something!

I believe we aren't all meant to be locked into doing all the normal things expected of us i.e. get a job, have a family, grow old then die. Our paths are what we make it and there is more to life than just slaving away in a job and family situation when you can start by experiencing much of life through growing as a person, learning many different topics of interest and enjoying each day as it comes.

So long as you do something in life, are happy and believe you have accomplished something and are happy with yourself then that can be enough.

Amen. Amen. Amennnnnnnnn.

So much truth in this comment buddy. thank you for sharing your persepctive because I agree with you.

As long as you do what you said, it is so easy to look at yourself in the mirror and fall asleep at night. You are at such peace with yourself, your environment, the people around you, and the Universe.

Thank you again for caring.

Namaste :)

Anytime mate, it's good to share experience and your ways that help to understand. Keep moving forward and enjoying life and be happy.

Cheers and take it easy.

Thank you so much my brother thank you.

You too and let's inspire this real, positive change o weeeeee

God bless

Namaste

Great post.. it made me remember a trip I took to Manaus Brazil many years ago, a friend I made on the trip asked me if I believed I could change the world.. Of course I said... well I can't not by myself at least... he asked me "what is your world?" and I had to think about it for a second... I said hesitantly my family, my friends my job... He simply added can you add value to their life? Of course I can... then you can change your world.... I take that little lesson with me everywhere I go, your post brought me back to that day.... thanks for sharing.

Holy smokes wow that is so powerful what you said. Thank you for sharing that experience with me/us.

"You can add value to life? Then you can change the world."

Absolutely love this, and gives me perspective I didn't have before so thank you for that :)

God bless.

Namaste

I am absolutely drawn in by your style of writing. Face plant. Didn't I say that Out loud.

Hahahahaha yesssss thank you :)

I just try and flow when I write and then finish it with edits and images.

Thank you for caring, this made me smile so big.

God bless.

Namaste

Money can be made multiple different ways. we each have our own desires and goals in life. We each want something different out of life. Society is programmed into disagreeing with this idea. Just got to keep being you and do what makes you happy. At the end of the day it comes down to if you think you are doing things right the way you planned, the way you feel energized and passionate about. The key to your happiness! I upvoted!Thanks for the post and happy blogging!

You're very welcome buddy, really appreciate your comment. It is so spot on.

Each human is created differently to achieve their life purpose, whatever that may be.

And you nailed the keys to happiness. Let's keep living and learning and see if we can find and develop some more :)

God bless.

Namaste :)

All part of the evolution process! Awesome post...resteeming

Oh and "The Four Agreements" has helped so many. When I worked for juvy, we ordered boxes of them to give out to all the inmates. Everytime I buy myself another copy, I end up giving it to someone who needs it.

I have to read "The Four Agreements." It is the first time I heard of this book.

You can find it on Amazon and most book stores carry it. Sometimes you can find them at used book stores. It is part of the Toltec Teachings.

O wow that is awesome. I need to start doing that as well.

Thank you for the idea :)

God bless.

Namaste

Amen book store tomorrow ;)

Cool, I think you will start to see things with a whole new perspective.

Ayy exactly exactlyyyy.

Thank you so much, means a lot to me.

Namaste

If more people evolved to this point, it would change the world!! Steem on my friend as I get the feeling you have a lot more to say that people need to hear..

That's one of the dreams my friend :)

Thanks again for caring.

If you can dream it, you can manifest it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59