You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do I Do for a Living?

in #life7 years ago

Great post.. it made me remember a trip I took to Manaus Brazil many years ago, a friend I made on the trip asked me if I believed I could change the world.. Of course I said... well I can't not by myself at least... he asked me "what is your world?" and I had to think about it for a second... I said hesitantly my family, my friends my job... He simply added can you add value to their life? Of course I can... then you can change your world.... I take that little lesson with me everywhere I go, your post brought me back to that day.... thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Holy smokes wow that is so powerful what you said. Thank you for sharing that experience with me/us.

"You can add value to life? Then you can change the world."

Absolutely love this, and gives me perspective I didn't have before so thank you for that :)

God bless.

Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43