THIS IS HOW I FEEL

in #life6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/chiama-this-is-how-i-feel-klnmnjup-1542119529094.png

It has been an exciting past month. From attending the @wafrica.curators meetup to SIN2 and being a part of the organizing committee for my church’s harvest and bazaar.

All the activities came to an official end this past Sunday. Right now, I am exhausted.

Yesterday, I was still on a high from the harvest. I came early to work and finished my classes on time.

Today, I just feel like all my energy has been sapped. I managed to take my morning classes but as the sun came out in all its shining glory this afternoon, I couldn’t bring myself to taking any class.

Even the life of the party has to rest.

As I lay to sleep last night, I began to put a lot of things into perspective. I became worried. I shed a few tears and slept.

I woke up this morning fully pumped to face the day’s challenges but my body fuels are low.

My colleague @jejune bought me a cold Lucozade to refuel myself. He said I was not acting like me today. Lol.

I am just tired. That’s all.

As I went through WhatsApp statuses, I saw a picture of a little kid drinking water from a very dirty stream.

Kaiiiiii!!!!!!!

I voiced out ‘Thank you Jesus’

There are people suffering in this world. I thought of my worries and realized that it was luxury to some people.

Even though I am physically weak, I am grateful and thankful that I am capable of conquering all obstacles that would come my way.

How are you feeling today?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I've seen that you've been mentioned by others many times. It seems that you're definitely doing your part for the Steemit community. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is difficult sometimes situations that we spend but we should be thankful for what we have since there are people who live much worse than us

Yes, being grateful is key

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is so true, we need to be grateful to God for every opportunity we get...
Life isn't really easy...

God is our strength dear

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @chiama! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56