Walking on Glass would be Easier Than This

in #life6 years ago

FB_IMG_1540111777056.jpg
He hates me
He loves me
He wishes I'd leave
He doesn't want me to leave

He knows he messed up.
"You're the most important person in my life" he says
"All I want is you back.
I'll do whatever it takes" he says.

"Can you help me?"
Yes, here's the clinic.
"That's not what you called the clinic last time"
Him: It's all been lies with you
Me: It's the same clinic that locals shorten to "Northway".....SMH!!!!

Me: I kindly asked you to vacuum for the first time in 6 months.
You: angry outburst

Me: please get yourself some mental health
You: angry outburst

Me: I still care about you. If you can get yourself in a safe mental & emotional status via professional health, we can reevaluate this relationship.
Him: angry outburst, "! wish i could just go at people's jugulars sometimes"

1800 miles is a long cross country trip which I now have to do for my own mental and emotional safety.

But regardless, despite I drove 5000 miles in totality to be with you. It's cool I don't need this garbage. Because I am being made to FEEL like garbage.

Just roll out the GLASS carpet already, i don't need shoes, it'd be cake compared to thus.

I drove 1200 miles TWICE once to visit, once to move in with someone I believed to be the love of my life, yet they CAN'T VISIT when & if they get mentally healthier.

He hates me
He loves me
He wishes I'd leave
He doesn't want me to leave
20180404_010059.png
received_679848079055818.jpeg
https://discord.gg/xwRXUx

Sort:  

Nice poem; been there too

Thanks, i'm sorry you also experienced it
Dealing with a partner (now ex, obviously) with severe narcacistic traits because unbearable. Thank god on 11/29 I'll be out of here onto my new and i know much more pleasant life

Congratulations @chelsea88! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm sorry you're going through a tough time. You're strong. Stronger than you think.

It won't be easy.

You'll be okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81