You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone Seems Normal Until You Get To Know Them

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Loving seeing a blog from you. I didn't know that about the tongue thing. I don't do it but have seen some people. I knew already about the sighing but still good refresher info from a different perspective. That's funny about the gunmy bears. MAYBE and i may be off on this but it could be those are free of the artificial dye the other ones have.
One weird thing about me with food is my absolute disgust of RAISINS! I've always hated them.
the only thing wrong with an oatmeal raisin cookie is the raisins!!
I asked a speech therapist about it once (she specializes not just in vocal pitch, etc, but also in good taste/texture/consistency).
My question was WHY do I like craisins but not raisins, my thinking maybe it was a texture issue which would not make sense obviously. ....turns out the little pitts in raisins granulize when they are dried. That's what makes a lot of people dislike them. Resteeming this

Sort:  

I am actually not a fan of raisins either, well I did like those California raisin commercials in the 80s growing up but that did not sway me into ever liking the food itself lol. Its a bitter taste about them that I am not a fan of. I will eat them if its in something I don't notice they are in but you have to trick me into that to get me to eat it lol.

I forgot to add but that tongue thing they say most children will put their tongue out to the left, in that study I mentioned they said that is due to the left hemisphere of the brain trying to allocate a language to something they don't understand and how they came up with the idea it stems from the past. I find that stuff fascinating lol....I am a guy with tons of useless knowledge, some reason I read and retain everything and probably why I think too much lol....me and @cryptofrygirl are the same in that way, you probably would sit in front of us noticing the two of us stare off into space thinking a lot. Me the less quiet type than she is though, I am able to multitask with the thoughts I guess while being a blabber mouth.

I figured hit up the old posts, still going to blog on a personal level now and then when I find time. Been so crazy in Visio this week its been hard to catch up with everyone....bad friend I know but I promise when I am the rich whale it will all make sense lol. Raisins need to be wiped off the planet but like you I do like craisins lol...tangy sour foods I tend to love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68