You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 months of weight-loss journey- keeping the consistency

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Not sure what the "don't sleep so much" part means, but I would like to say that going below 7 hours per night is going to have detrimental effects on every aspect of the health. That also goes for weight, because when we sleep less, we are more likely to eat unhealthy food, because it's hard to resist unhealthy options when tired. I think sleep deprivation even causes some biological changes, messing up metabolia, which makes one to crave sugary and high energy foods.

Talking about sleep, check this TED talk, and you will probably realize why I'm against cutting sleep.

https://youtu.be/5MuIMqhT8DM

But I agree with the "sugar is the enemy" part. Especially sugary drinks - juice and soda - because they're essentially "empty calories", because they don't make you feel full. I would say fruit is fine though - and a much better option for juice - because the fiber counteracts some of the negative effects of sugar.

With that being said, good luck with your weight loss!

Sort:  

I am pretty sure he meant, be active. I am pretty much idle most days :-D though I already sleep less than 7 hours, which is probably why I tend to eat unhealthy food.

I'll have to watch that again just to remind myself the importance of sleeping. Also, do you have any specific fruit that's containing less fructose? I am considering apples and oranges.

Thank you for your encouragement, much needed! :D

I am pretty sure he meant, be active. I am pretty much idle most days :-D though I already sleep less than 7 hours, which is probably why I tend to eat unhealthy food.

Ah, I see :P Try to get 7+ hours of sleep and see how you feel the next day – I'm sure you will feel more active!

Also, do you have any specific fruit that's containing less fructose?

Haven't gotten into such details, but a quick google search will probably tell something.

I'll have to watch that again just to remind myself the importance of sleeping.

Good idea :D I've seen multiple videos of him myself too, but I still slipped last week on my sleeping schedule and slept under 7 hours – which I could definitely feel with such a physical, and mental, job as sorting and delivering mail. Have to just decide a time and stick to it!

If you look at this sleeping chart, you can see the missing graph, which means I probably haven't slept at all haha.

on average this week, I sleep about 6 hrs/day which is also in an irregular time. I need to fix that.

Regarding to the video,it never fails to crack me up when the first word I heard is " testicles" hahaha

Regarding to the video,it never fails to crack me up when the first word I heard is " testicles" hahaha

Yeah, that's funny, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43