Chinese are different

in #life7 years ago

So, I've been giving a few tips to the Chinese tourists around here in Santa Barbara in an effort to help them fit in a little better. For example, we know cities are more crowded in China and when walking down State street four abreast, say with your family, please make room for others walking the other way. Sounds basic right. You can do it folks! I'm sorry but even if you see a homeless single (or a typical local like me, who even though a millionaire, may appear much less stylish than my Chinese counterparts and carrying library books and not Gucci bags) stand aside. We do not brush people or push them here - regardless of which class level you think they are!

This is just one example and I'll give one more to help further. Say you give birth to a baby girl but wished to have a boy. And you are on vacation at one of California's birth hotels - which cater to you so your kid can have a USA passport and then take some lazy caucasian's place at UCSB in 18 years - please do not leave the infant in a box at the train station. We know boys are important but it's just not polite and the Santa Barbara train station is cute and not super busy so the little girl may be there a while.

So I hope these two tips have helped. We want you here - just try to assimilate a little harder please!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
I have given you a upvote to help you out!

Hope you love Steemit as much as we do.

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

If this post was helpful, please leave an upvote. It helps me to keep helping new users.

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes! If you don't yet know what this is its fine.

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45