My life is About to Change...and I Can't Wait for it to Happen ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

She is coming...the 9 month are almost coming to an end.
I have to admit It have passed much faster than I expected.

I am talking about my first baby girl, she is about to pop out of her mom's belly into this world, in the next few days (give it or take).

As you can imagine, it all started 9 month ago, me and Suzy (my partner in life) decided that perhaps it is time for us to share out busy life with someone new, with a creation of our own, to bring a baby to this crazy world.

And although we werent ready in the exact moment that it happened, as 3 days after we discovered that we going to be parents, we were planned to flight to one of the biggest electronic music festivals in Europe, called Ozora Festival (we had tickets and all), but in the general sense we felt that we are ready :)

The first few month were a bit challenging, but after about four month I felt as was as ready as I can be...that the rest of the 5 month are just a biological mistake :)

But now after those 5 additional month have passed and we are really coming closer every day, I must admit that I think it is not a biological mistake at all, it is the perfect time for us as future parents to prepare.

I feel like something major been changing in me in those 9 month, some dormant feelings and instincts have been slowly awakening...

I am no sure how it all will manifest, but now know that I donโ€™t know everything, there is still much to learn to be a great father, but I do know now, is that I am going to be the best father I can be.

So I just wanted to share my excitement...we are counting days by now, the nursery is all ready and prepared, the grandma already bought tons of cute baby shoes....In no time my life will turn around 180 degrees...and I canโ€™t wait for it to happen :)

Thank you Steemit for being a great platform for me to share my thought and ideas and thank you amazing steemians, for commenting and sharing your love with me, it is truly appreciated!

But most of all Thank you my Dear Suzy, for caring my child for 9 month, and thank you for being my best friend and a amazing partner, both in life and in business!
I know you going to be an amazing Mother!

Sort: ย 

Absolutely beautiful pictures of your partner! Good luck to all three of you!

All four of us :)) ๐Ÿ•

Thank you so much @lynxki, i appreciate it

Ohhhh, so many congratulations to you and your beautiful Suzy. I know how excited you both are! Also how physically uncomfortable she must be right now! I remember trying every trick in the book to make my own daughter (now 12, our only child) make her world-entrance happen sooner! lol. What I should have been doing was sleeping. I recommend for both of you to sleep NOW as much as you possibly can, because it's about to become a rare luxury. ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒ๐Ÿคฐ(omg they have pregnant emojis! Didn't know that! I was looking for a baby one. )

Congratulations again, daughters are just soooo amazing. My Emma is my whole world. ๐Ÿ’•

Thanks for sharing your excitement!
๐Ÿฆ‹-serena

Thank you so much Serena for your kind words, i really appreciate it!

Yeah you are so right, she feels quite uncomfortable :) but she is a strong chicka :)
The funny thing is that we both are actually hoping for her to delay her entrance for a few days :), the planned date is 20/03 , but being crazy as we are...about 3 month ago we decided to do some major changes in our business and currently building our new offices and it takes a lot of time and effort from both of us.

So sleeping much is not really an option for now, as a few things still need to be done.
But so far we are right on schedule, we just need a few more days from her and we should be right on time with our new offices/urban micro-farm :) , and everything ready for the little one :)

But we are definitely very excited, our whole existence tells us a whole new chapter...a whole new season... :) of our lives is about to begin and we are welcoming it.

Thanks again for taking the time to comment, say hello to Emma from me :)

p.s : so manny emojies :)) ๐ŸŒป ๐ŸŒป ๐ŸŒป

Oh, the memories! Our eldest is 23, and our youngest is about to turn 18 (with an almost 21 year old in the middle), and it feels like it was just yesterday I was sporting a basketball like this! However, I didn't look like an earth mother goddess doing it, like Suzy. Sending oodles of bright birth blessings to you both - I get the feeling you'll be amazing parents!

Ohh she is an "Earth mother goddess" indeed at least in my eyes...I think she was really born to be a mother, her ability with kids doesn't stop to amaze me, so I can't wait to see her with her own...I have no doubts about her abilities, its mine that worry me :)

I am kidding of course...I am not perfect, but I think I learned a thing or two in my life and I'll do my best to not weight her down with all that ;), I'll just try to be the best dad i can't...shouldn't be that hard ... ๐Ÿ˜‹

Thanks again @traciyork for the kind words, I hope you are right...we shall try to be our best.

Just the intention of doing your best puts you in the category of awesomesauce parents! ๐Ÿ˜Š

And you're very welcome!

Ahhh pregnant bellys are glorious, and your doggo agrees haha.
I am so glad for you both, I cant wait to have feelings like that of my own <3

Thank you so much....though I must come clean here :)
We tried for 15 minutes to take a proper Dog-Belly picture, but the little bastard wouldn't stop moving, so eventually I had an ingenious idea or rubbing some hemp oil on her belly (for some reason he really loves hemp oil) and then he agreed to sit for the picture ๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿ˜‹

So the only thing he is agreeing on for now is food :)

Thanks for the comment

Ahahaha dogs are funny like that, taking pictures of animals can be a challenge!!!

Yeah..especially when they are hyperactive as this one ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carpedimus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81