You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday's With Uncle Boom: #4

in #life7 years ago

@meesterboom it is quite ungentlemanly to regale friends with a tale without appropriate musical accompaniment. As your trusted follower and, I like to think, friend I have done my best to satisfy this requirement on your behalf.

Yours in music,
Bucky

Sort:  

I recognise that piece of music, but can't remember what it is! Very enjoyable!

Thank you very much @kiwideb

Um, so what was it? ;-)

Haha Sorry :P I am juggling cats here :) It is a Minuet in A-Major by L. Boccherini. I only played the very beginning. There are very nice sections following. Perhaps I'll do the whole thing in another post sometime :)
Glad you enjoyed.

Isn't it odd that I've never heard of Boccherini but am so familiar with that piece? But after visiting Mr Youtube I can confirm that I didn't know the later sections. So maybe this has been used in an ad? Good to know that they have a use - introducing us to new bits of classical music.

That is a great thing. The more music the merrier. This music was used in loads of commercials and movies. It's a classic!

Goodness me!! Not since Korea in 72 have I heard a man squeeze such delight from his instrument! You are an astonishment my dear fellow!

My pleasure. Your post came across my screen as I was recording some music of my own. :)
Cheers,
Bucky

It really was fantastic, bought a big smile to my face! Can't resist following such magic!

:) Glad you enjoyed it. As I was reading your post I could hear that music in my head. I do this from time to time with other Steemians as well. When a post speaks to me musically I try to let it speak back. Lots of fun. My way of commenting I guess haha

Great work by the way and congrats on the 72!!!! That is amazing.

It was a splendid match! A very good idea.

And thank you, it took a while but it was great to get there!

Well deserved. Proof that quality content creators will benefit from this platform. I hope I can follow your example. Still finding my feet.

All I can say is have fun and keep posting and never lose heart. It's a great platform for sharing and meeting. Nothing quite like it!

wow am sure that Milord Sir @meesterboom will love this, upvoted and thanks for the awesome music.

This is WONDERFUL!! Hahaha, the perfect accompaniment to @meesterboom's post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64